[HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS (ADDED NEW HUD 08/28/12)

Sprites, textures, sounds, code, and other resources belong here. Share and share-alike!
Forum rules
Before posting your Resource, please make sure you can answer YES to any of the following questions:
  • Is the resource ENTIRELY my own work?
  • If no to the previous one, do I have permission from the original author?
  • If no to the previous one, did I put a reasonable amount of work into the resource myself, such that the changes are noticeably different from the source that I could take credit for them?
If you answered no to all three, maybe you should consider taking your stuff somewhere other than the Resources forum.

Consult the Resource/Request Posting Guidelines for more information.

Please don't put requests here! They have their own forum --> here. Thank you!

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS

Postby ETTiNGRiNDER » Sat Feb 05, 2011 1:18 pm

Something is messed with this at lower resolutions...
Spoiler:

It works okay at higher ones, it seems.

And in general I'm not that fond of the lack of a numerical health display. The miser in me doesn't like using a quartz flask if I've got 76 health. :P
User avatar
ETTiNGRiNDER
Do not bother me about my old sprites/textures just use them
 
Joined: 30 Jan 2010

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS

Postby Gez » Sat Feb 05, 2011 1:26 pm

The problems with low resolutions and with the gauntlets are known and were warned about in the first post presenting this HUD...
Gez
 
 
 
Joined: 06 Jul 2007

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS

Postby A.Gamma » Sat Feb 05, 2011 7:05 pm

Gez wrote:The problems with low resolutions and with the gauntlets are known and were warned about in the first post presenting this HUD...


Indeed.

A.Gamma wrote:This HUD won't display correctly in resolutions lower than 720 x 480, AND the gauntlets will look odd in higher resolutions.
User avatar
A.Gamma
 
Joined: 13 Dec 2010

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS

Postby cq75 » Sat Feb 05, 2011 9:52 pm

Looks great!

Any luck fixing this Status bar's problems in GzDoom?

Something I just noticed - the staff (the rod you poke stuff with, not sure if that's the right name) works fine in gzdoom, although the gauntlets are rasied up. I don't know if that helps.
User avatar
cq75
I've given myself a number, and taken away my name.
 
Joined: 27 Dec 2009
Location: Just beyond the line horizon
Operating System: Debian-like Linux (Debian, Ubuntu, Mint, etc) 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS

Postby Princess Viscra Maelstrom » Sun Feb 06, 2011 1:04 pm

It's a pretty cool-looking HUD, though there are some things that irk me, VERY much.

1. While the health and armor globes are looking very nice, I hate, HATE HUDS which don't have numbers for health and armor. This makes me unsure as to how much health I have left, and unsettles me.

2. The number indicator for the ammo is too small. I know, this is quite a nitpick, but a HUD should give me perfect control over my resources, and that small ammo number, as with above globes, unsettle me.

Otherwise it's a cool HUD, but unfortunately, because of the above things, it's not something I see myself using regulary.
User avatar
Princess Viscra Maelstrom
 
Joined: 04 Dec 2008
Location: plergleland

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS

Postby NeuralStunner » Sun Feb 06, 2011 3:12 pm

I would suggest using FullScreenOffsets for these, rather than effectively locking them into the resolution you use - Which is also one I have never heard of someone using before.
User avatar
NeuralStunner
Not "Neutral"
 
 
 
Joined: 21 Jul 2009
Location: capital N, capital S, no space
Discord: NeuralStunner#4201
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS (NEW FALLOUT 3 HUD)

Postby A.Gamma » Sat Jul 30, 2011 8:54 pm

Hi guys! it's been a while since I last uploaded anything, so I made this little HUD inspired by Fallout 3/New Vegas.

Spoiler: No numbers for Health and Armor, only Bars that go over 100%


Works with all resolutions, two Ammo counters (For mods that use alt fire). Deathmatch ready. Enjoy!

NOTE: You'll need to do a little tweaking to make this work with mods that change player classes.
User avatar
A.Gamma
 
Joined: 13 Dec 2010

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS (NEW FALLOUT 3 HUD)

Postby Ryan Cordell » Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:45 am

My inner Fallout nerd is happy right now.
User avatar
Ryan Cordell
PDA Man
 
Joined: 06 Feb 2005
Location: Capital of Explodistan
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS (ADDED NEW HUD 08/28/12)

Postby A.Gamma » Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:12 pm

Wow, it's been more than a year since I last posted anything in here, but now I'm back with a new HUD.
I started this one a few days ago when I started Doom for the first time in a couple of months. After a while I became irritated with how small the ZDoom HUD is in higher resolutions, and the standard one looks plain wrong. So I decided to make a new one that was big enough but still didn't took too much screen space.
And now I'll share it with you guys :).

Features:
- Easy to read.
- Clearly visible in higher resolutions.
- Both, fullscreen and normal sizes.
- Adaptable ammo display, (changes when a weapon uses secondary ammo).
- Clean and nice inventory bar.

Spoiler: Pics or it didn't happened!


Grab it here!

Note: This SHOULD work with the lower resolutions, though I haven't tested it myself, let me know if you find anything wrong.

Enjoy!
User avatar
A.Gamma
 
Joined: 13 Dec 2010

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS (ADDED NEW HUD 08/28/12)

Postby LostSkull » Wed Mar 05, 2014 2:27 pm

Hell yeah, more HUDs are always welcome
User avatar
LostSkull
Banned User
 
Joined: 26 Sep 2013

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS (ADDED NEW HUD 08/28/12)

Postby A.Gamma » Wed Mar 05, 2014 2:44 pm

Heh, massive bump. Anyway I'm glad you liked and since you bumped it anyway I may add something new in the near future.
User avatar
A.Gamma
 
Joined: 13 Dec 2010

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS (ADDED NEW HUD 08/28/12)

Postby LostSkull » Wed Mar 05, 2014 2:47 pm

I have a bad habit of necro'ing dead threads, I must learn to read when latest post was written >_<
User avatar
LostSkull
Banned User
 
Joined: 26 Sep 2013

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS (ADDED NEW HUD 08/28/12)

Postby TheMightyHeracross » Wed Mar 05, 2014 3:22 pm

Why don't people get warned for this?! I thought there was a new HUD. >:(
User avatar
TheMightyHeracross
...and remember: his silence is golden.
 
Joined: 18 Aug 2013
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Discord: TheMightyHeracross#1716
Operating System: Debian-like Linux (Debian, Ubuntu, Mint, etc) 64-bit

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS (ADDED NEW HUD 08/28/12)

Postby LostSkull » Wed Mar 05, 2014 3:23 pm

I actually agree with you there.
User avatar
LostSkull
Banned User
 
Joined: 26 Sep 2013

Re: [HUD] A.Gamma's HUDS (ADDED NEW HUD 08/28/12)

Postby RastaManGames » Thu Mar 13, 2014 2:33 am

Great work! I like MMORPG, Diablo and Fallout 3 HUDs!
User avatar
RastaManGames
Siberian Doomer
 
Joined: 13 Mar 2014
Location: Russian Federation, Krasnoyarsk
Discord: ℝ𝕒𝕤𝕥𝕒𝕄𝕒𝕟𝔾𝕒𝕞𝕖𝕤#4168
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

PreviousNext

Return to Resources

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests