Raze - Cheat codes

Post your tutorials here to help fellow Raze users get the most out of modding and using Raze!

Moderator: Raze Developers

User avatar
Rachael
Admin
Posts: 12891
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 1:31 pm
Discord: Rachael#3767
Twitch ID: madamerachelle
Github ID: madame-rachelle

Raze - Cheat codes

Post by Rachael »

If you're stuck at a certain point in a game, need a quick way to reproduce an issue, or want to go deeper into testing, this post will document the cheat codes available to Raze. Most are inherited from the various source ports Raze has included code from (such as EDuke32), with a few new ones unique to Raze.

These cheat codes are known to work with Raze. Both console and typed-in cheats are listed here. For completeness sake, codes from the original games that might not work in Raze are listed as well, in case you want to try the original in DOSBox or with a different source port.

Most of the documenting of these cheat codes came directly from the source code. Please post any corrections as needed.

(Note that for Blood and Shadow Warrior, there is no way to enter codes using "T" in text - using the "activatecheat" ccmd in the console should work around that, i.e. activatecheat "lara croft" - however, "Doom-style" cheats ie "dnkroz" will work fine)
Spoiler: Blood
Spoiler: Duke Nukem
Spoiler: Exhumed (incomplete)
Spoiler: Redneck Rampage
Spoiler: Shadow Warrior
Spoiler: Ion Fury
User avatar
Kinsie
Posts: 7296
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 9:22 am
Discord: Find Me...
Twitch ID: thekinsie
Location: MAP33

Re: Raze - Cheat codes

Post by Kinsie »

Thanks, I was wondering about this last night.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 47982
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: Raze - Cheat codes

Post by Graf Zahl »

Rachael wrote: (Note that for Blood and Shadow Warrior, there is no way to enter codes using "T" in text
FYI, that feature still needs to be reimplemented. But considering that the console pauses the game when down it's a lot more convenient to enter cheats there. I had to cross-check a few things yesterday with BloodGDX and I died several times when entering the cheat codes while the game continued to run without input... "Annoying" would be an understatement. :?
User avatar
Phredreeke
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:14 am
Discord: phredreeke#6500

Re: Raze - Cheat codes

Post by Phredreeke »

For BloodGDX you can enter cheats in the console as well.

BTW thanks for mentioning the levelwarp console command, I had overlooked that
User avatar
Rachael
Admin
Posts: 12891
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 1:31 pm
Discord: Rachael#3767
Twitch ID: madamerachelle
Github ID: madame-rachelle

Re: Raze - Cheat codes

Post by Rachael »

'levelwarp' is a Raze-specific addition that isn't in any of the parent ports.
User avatar
PlayerLin
Posts: 574
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 4:20 am
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: XinZhuang, XinBei/New Taipei City(Former Taipei County), Taiwan.

Re: Raze - Cheat codes

Post by PlayerLin »

Graf Zahl wrote:
Rachael wrote: (Note that for Blood and Shadow Warrior, there is no way to enter codes using "T" in text
FYI, that feature still needs to be reimplemented. But considering that the console pauses the game when down it's a lot more convenient to enter cheats there. I had to cross-check a few things yesterday with BloodGDX and I died several times when entering the cheat codes while the game continued to run without input... "Annoying" would be an understatement. :?
Uh...you can hit "Pause" key to pause the game to input cheat codes, even on original games. Unless BloodGDX/Raze disabled in-game pause.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 47982
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: Raze - Cheat codes

Post by Graf Zahl »

Uh, I never thought of that...
Well, the chat display needs to be ported from GZDoom anyway, once that's up again it can also be used to enter cheats. But it's not the highest priority.
User avatar
ReaperAA
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 8:27 am
Github ID: AtifArshad1995
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Raze - Cheat codes

Post by ReaperAA »

I would like to add Ion Fury cheats. This is the (incomplete) cheat list:

IMGOD – God Mode Toggle
IMAFK – Give Everything
IMFREE – Toggle Clipping
IMLIFTED – Toggle Flying
IMLOST – Show All Map
IMMOBILE – Pause AI
Gammli
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 12:46 am

Re: Raze - Cheat codes

Post by Gammli »

I noticed that DNDEBUG still states that it dumped a 'debug.map' file ingame and in the log.
However, the call to 'saveboard()' has apparently been removed in the corresponding function, intentionally I'm guessing, so it's not actually dumping a map.
Manuel-K
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:43 am

Re: Raze - Cheat codes

Post by Manuel-K »

More Ion Fury Cheats:
setvar fryall 1 – kill all spawned enemies
User avatar
Rachael
Admin
Posts: 12891
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 1:31 pm
Discord: Rachael#3767
Twitch ID: madamerachelle
Github ID: madame-rachelle

Re: Raze - Cheat codes

Post by Rachael »

Added the Ion Fury ones, thanks. I didn't know its cheats were rather unique.
irukanjji
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 4:27 pm

Re: Raze - Cheat codes

Post by irukanjji »

Here are some more:

IMREALBUILDER - Show the debug data.
IMD4N - Combines IMAFK and IMGOD.

Pressing shift and tilde gives you access to the games console, and allows you
to warp between levels. By typing the below command for levels 1 through 5.

changelevel 3 1
changelevel 3 2
changelevel 3 3
changelevel 3 4
changelevel 3 5
User avatar
Kinsie
Posts: 7296
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 9:22 am
Discord: Find Me...
Twitch ID: thekinsie
Location: MAP33

Re: Raze - Cheat codes

Post by Kinsie »

All the Ion Fury cheats are done in fury.grp/scripts/main.con, hijacking pre-existing Duke3D cheats for their own ends and disabling the ones they don't need. Here they all are:

IMGOD - God Mode (Identical to DNCORNHOLIO)
IMAFK - Gives Everything (Identical to DNSTUFF)
IMLONELY - Solve Loneliness (Hijacks DNCASHMAN)
IMLIFTED - Toggle Flying (Hijacks DNHYPER)
IMMOBILE - Pause AI (Hijacks DNMONSTERS)
IMLIKEMAX - Temporary bullet time (Hijacks DNTODD)
IMLOST - Shows the whole map (Identical to DNSHOWMAP)
IMDUMB - Displays a message (Identical to DNALLEN)
IMFREE - No clipping (Identical to DNCLIP)
IMREALBUILDER - Debug (Identical to DNDEBUG)
IMD4N - God Mode + Gives Everything (Identical to DNCGS)
Last edited by Kinsie on Wed Feb 12, 2020 3:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
StroggVorbis
Posts: 859
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 4:23 pm
Discord: StroggVorbis#2466
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Germany

Re: Raze - Cheat codes

Post by StroggVorbis »

IMLIKEMAX also temporarily enables bullet time.
User avatar
Kinsie
Posts: 7296
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 9:22 am
Discord: Find Me...
Twitch ID: thekinsie
Location: MAP33

Re: Raze - Cheat codes

Post by Kinsie »

StroggVorbis wrote:IMLIKEMAX also temporarily enables bullet time.
Edited, thanks

Return to “Tutorials (Build)”