[Duke3D] Alien World Order (v1.41)

Re: [Duke3D] Alien World Order (v1.41)

Postby NightFright » Wed Jun 23, 2021 12:30 pm

Hmm... good point. I guess I will put %cd% in quotation marks ("%cd%") to cover that case. In fact, I should do this with all filepaths to make sure this situation cannot happen.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: [Duke3D] Alien World Order (v1.41)

Postby SunPraiser » Wed Jun 23, 2021 1:49 pm

NightFright wrote:Hmm... good point. I guess I will put %cd% in quotation marks ("%cd%") to cover that case. In fact, I should do this with all filepaths to make sure this situation cannot happen.


Please also add that 7z is a requirement for the script to run properly!
SunPraiser
 
Joined: 30 Nov 2018
Discord: The_Individualist#5116

Re: [Duke3D] Alien World Order (v1.41)

Postby NightFright » Wed Jun 23, 2021 1:52 pm

That's why it's included in the package.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: [Duke3D] Alien World Order (v1.41)

Postby SunPraiser » Wed Jun 23, 2021 1:59 pm

Somehow I had to manually download and install it for it to work. But perhaps that's just a unique case thing?
SunPraiser
 
Joined: 30 Nov 2018
Discord: The_Individualist#5116

Re: [Duke3D] Alien World Order (v1.41)

Postby NightFright » Wed Jun 23, 2021 2:02 pm

You must have done something wrong. This script is self-contained and comes with all files needed. It was probably related to having file spaces in the target dir. Need to get that solved.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: [Duke3D] Alien World Order (v1.41)

Postby NightFright » Wed Jun 23, 2021 11:47 pm

Second test file created. Target directories with spaces in their names should now be properly supported. Script now also explicitly mentions in the beginning that you should copy its files into the Raze target dir before running it.

However, I still think that at least choosing target dir manually should not be allowed since it won't work if script files are located in a folder different from the actually chosen target dir. I would say allow manual Steam dir input, but Raze (= current) dir is always autodetected. Makes sense even more now that you are even informed when starting the script about where to place the files.

This might ideally be the final release candidate for v1.5, unless there's something going on with the E5L8 conversion which I cannot see right now.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: [Duke3D] Alien World Order (v1.41)

Postby AbysswalkerSoul » Sun Jul 04, 2021 6:18 am

Is there a way to run this on eDuke32? I can get it to work on Raze, and I wanted to try it on eDuke32 (as a standalone, I know there is a way to run it on eDuke32, but you have to keep World Tour installed) to run some tests, comparing both ports.
I know there was a standalone patch for eDuke in the past, but afaik, it got removed.
I've tried on eDuke with stopgap, but the episode never shows up in the launcher.
AbysswalkerSoul
 
Joined: 10 Jul 2020
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: [Duke3D] Alien World Order (v1.41)

Postby NightFright » Sun Jul 04, 2021 10:11 am

I wouldn't know how to do that or whether it's even possible, but without native WT support, EDuke32 still isn't ready for this.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Previous

Return to Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests