Raze launcher?

Raze launcher?

Postby deepened » Sun Nov 14, 2021 8:35 am

hi, new to the forum

sorry if this has already been asked and answered. :?:

ive been running Raze in each game with the Raze.exe 'launcher' from each individual game folder. so if i want to play blood i go to the Raze executable in the blood game folder, or Raze.exe in the duke3d game folder

can someone tell me how i can run all compatible games from the one Raze.exe desktop shortcut on my pc?

again, sorry if im being ignorant

cheers.
User avatar
deepened
 
Joined: 02 May 2021
Location: bendigo, VIC, Australia 🌏
Discord: jasonl#5193
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: Yes (Using Development/Testing Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Raze launcher?

Postby Gez » Sun Nov 14, 2021 10:13 am

Well, first, Raze is capable of autodetecting game installs from Steam, GOG, and now also Zoom Platform. So if you have installed these games from one of these stores, it doesn't matter where Raze is, it should be able to find the game. If autodetection fails, you can also edit the raze-username.ini file to enter the paths yourself.

Secondly, Raze has been designed to be able to be used with the existing Doom launchers, so it accepts command line paramaters like -iwad and -file.
Gez
 
 
 
Joined: 06 Jul 2007

Re: Raze launcher?

Postby deepened » Mon Nov 15, 2021 2:54 pm

thanks fot that info :lol: i actually have purchased all my doom iwads and duke3d, redneck rampage etc, but to be honest ive grabbed a few from abandonia :lol:

thanks again.
User avatar
deepened
 
Joined: 02 May 2021
Location: bendigo, VIC, Australia 🌏
Discord: jasonl#5193
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: Yes (Using Development/Testing Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Raze launcher?

Postby Redneckerz » Tue Nov 16, 2021 12:02 pm

deepened wrote:to be honest ive grabbed a few from abandonia :lol:

Just saying - You may not want to admit you retorted to piracy here. I know DoomWorld has a different approach to this, i am just saying.
User avatar
Redneckerz
To it's ports i may have seen
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 25 Nov 2019
Discord: Redneckerz#8399
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Raze launcher?

Postby deepened » Fri Nov 19, 2021 9:27 pm

Redneckerz wrote:
deepened wrote:to be honest ive grabbed a few from abandonia :lol:

Just saying - You may not want to admit you retorted to piracy here. I know DoomWorld has a different approach to this, i am just saying.


I understand.

It's my first post in the forum I may have not worded my replies properly.

I don't pirate games.

Best regards.
User avatar
deepened
 
Joined: 02 May 2021
Location: bendigo, VIC, Australia 🌏
Discord: jasonl#5193
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: Yes (Using Development/Testing Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests