Fatal Error with Shadow Warrior Classic Complete on GOG

Fatal Error with Shadow Warrior Classic Complete on GOG

Postby Ac!d » Wed Mar 18, 2020 10:57 am

When I tried to play Shadow Warrior Classic Complete on GOG, I've replaced the original DOSBox.exe file with Raxe.exe that I've renamed DOSBox.

( DOSBox files are found in a folder called DOSBOX with a file called GOGDOSConfig.exe )

The problem is, when I launch the game on GOG Galaxy, I've got this :
Raze.PNG

Do you have the same problem for other Build Games on GOG ? Does anyone have a solution ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Ac!d
Perfection is a way, not an end. - Korean Proverb
 
Joined: 02 Apr 2019
Location: France
Discord: Acid_Citric#2732

Re: Fatal Error with Shadow Warrior Classic Complete on GOG

Postby sinisterseed » Wed Mar 18, 2020 11:09 am

I dunno why you want to play it that way, but anyway, the launcher is unable to find your data.

Which means you'll have to manually point the paths to the game files in your .ini .
User avatar
sinisterseed
GZDoom RO Translator & Raze Tester
 
Joined: 05 Nov 2019
Twitch ID: sixhundredsixteen
Github ID: sinisterseed
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Fatal Error with Shadow Warrior Classic Complete on GOG

Postby Ac!d » Fri Mar 20, 2020 12:31 am

lowskill. wrote:Which means you'll have to manually point the paths to the game files in your .ini .


How ? I tried like this but it didn't work :
Code: Select allExpand view
[GameSearch.Directories]
Path=.
Path=./*
Path=$PROGDIR
Path=$PROGDIR/*
Path=$STEAM
Path=$C:/Program Files (x86)/GOG Galaxy/Games/Shadow Warrior Complete/* --> This is the new line.


Sorry, but I need more help.
User avatar
Ac!d
Perfection is a way, not an end. - Korean Proverb
 
Joined: 02 Apr 2019
Location: France
Discord: Acid_Citric#2732

Re: Fatal Error with Shadow Warrior Classic Complete on GOG

Postby mjr4077au » Fri Mar 20, 2020 12:53 am

Ac!d wrote:
Code: Select allExpand view
[GameSearch.Directories]
Path=.
Path=./*
Path=$PROGDIR
Path=$PROGDIR/*
Path=$STEAM
Path=$C:/Program Files (x86)/GOG Galaxy/Games/Shadow Warrior Complete/* --> This is the new line.


Sorry, but I need more help.

Take the $ out of the path and wrap the entire thing in quotes, like:
Code: Select allExpand view
Path="C:/Program Files (x86)/GOG Galaxy/Games/Shadow Warrior Complete"


The quotes are needed to encapsulate the spaces. As lowskill said, not sure why you'd want to play it like this though, renaming dosbox.exe etc.

Further to this, because Raze does path searches for game content so you don't have these issues, it probably means your game isn't on the detction list. I can give you instructions on how you can help the project out with this, but the tool needed (built into Windows) can be damaging if you don't follow the instructions properly.

In saying that, would you be willing to help?
User avatar
mjr4077au
 
Joined: 17 Jun 2019
Location: Gosford NSW, Australia
Discord: mjr4077au#1027
Github ID: mjr4077au
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Fatal Error with Shadow Warrior Classic Complete on GOG

Postby PlayerLin » Fri Mar 20, 2020 5:08 am

I guess Ac!d want run it as replacement for that version of game, like replace the DOSBox.exe in Steam version of Classic DooM and let Steam records the playtime. But I don't know if GoG's own client do have such tracking playtime feature like Steam.

It's better just do want mjr4077au said.
User avatar
PlayerLin
 
Joined: 11 Nov 2007
Location: XinZhuang, XinBei/New Taipei City(Former Taipei County), Taiwan.
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Fatal Error with Shadow Warrior Classic Complete on GOG

Postby Ac!d » Fri Mar 20, 2020 6:00 am

PlayerLin wrote:I guess Ac!d want run it as replacement for that version of game, like replace the DOSBox.exe in Steam version of Classic DooM and let Steam records the playtime. But I don't know if GoG's own client do have such tracking playtime feature like Steam.

It's better just do want mjr4077au said.


Exactly.

One more problem : the extension "Twins Dragons" is not a .grp file but files in a folder called "dragon". I can play it with DOSBox, but Raze cannot detect it.

Also, when I launch the game with GoG Galaxy, I can't choose the extension, it will be always Shadow Warrior. (Wanton Destruction is detected by Raze).
User avatar
Ac!d
Perfection is a way, not an end. - Korean Proverb
 
Joined: 02 Apr 2019
Location: France
Discord: Acid_Citric#2732

Re: Fatal Error with Shadow Warrior Classic Complete on GOG

Postby Graf Zahl » Fri Mar 20, 2020 6:50 am

Raze cannot autodetect the directory version of Twin Dragon. It should work if you load it with '-file', but the packaged version is available as a free download here: http://www.r-t-c-m.com/knowledge-base/d ... dragon.zip
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: Fatal Error with Shadow Warrior Classic Complete on GOG

Postby Ac!d » Fri Mar 20, 2020 1:08 pm

Graf Zahl wrote:It should work if you load it with '-file'


Can you explain me with a line of code ? I feel completely lost.
Code: Select allExpand view
[FileSearch.Directories]
Path=$PROGDIR
Path=$GAMEDIR
User avatar
Ac!d
Perfection is a way, not an end. - Korean Proverb
 
Joined: 02 Apr 2019
Location: France
Discord: Acid_Citric#2732

Re: Fatal Error with Shadow Warrior Classic Complete on GOG

Postby sinisterseed » Fri Mar 20, 2020 1:33 pm

Not there, just make a shortcut for Raze.exe and add at the end of its target box the command specifying the name of the file at the end (ex: "D:/Games/Raze/raze.exe" -file td.zip).
User avatar
sinisterseed
GZDoom RO Translator & Raze Tester
 
Joined: 05 Nov 2019
Twitch ID: sixhundredsixteen
Github ID: sinisterseed
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests