Duke Nukem CRASH caused by DEVASTATORS with RAZE SOURCE PORT

Moderator: Raze Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
Guest

Duke Nukem CRASH caused by DEVASTATORS with RAZE SOURCE PORT

Post by Guest »

Duke Nukem CRASH caused by DEVASTATORS with RAZE SOURCE PORT! Thats it. It keeps happening!

Crash report: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1W-Q7KS ... sp=sharing
User avatar
mjr4077au
Posts: 719
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2019 9:17 pm
Discord: mjr4077au#1027
Github ID: mjr4077au
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Gosford NSW, Australia

Re: Duke Nukem CRASH caused by DEVASTATORS with RAZE SOURCE

Post by mjr4077au »

Can you PLEASE give us MORE INFORMATION? I don't know what VERSION of RAZE you're running, whether you're using DUKE 1.3D or the ATOMIC EDITION etc.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 47994
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: Duke Nukem CRASH caused by DEVASTATORS with RAZE SOURCE

Post by Graf Zahl »

And the link does not work.
User avatar
Redneckerz
Spotlight Team
Posts: 971
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 8:54 am
Discord: Redneckerz#8399
Graphics Processor: Intel (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Duke Nukem CRASH caused by DEVASTATORS with RAZE SOURCE

Post by Redneckerz »

Graf Zahl wrote:And the link does not work.
I mean it does, its just set to requiring permission - I believe Google sharing does that by default.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 47994
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: Duke Nukem CRASH caused by DEVASTATORS with RAZE SOURCE

Post by Graf Zahl »

Meaning the file cannot be downloaded, i.e. the link does NOT work!
Guest

Re: Duke Nukem CRASH caused by DEVASTATORS with RAZE SOURCE

Post by Guest »

I have had the same crash with the devastator weapon on the latest build. I'll link my crash report and video file.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/d2e8sg0rcknf1 ... 4.png?dl=0
----------
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ejyarhyji4hah ... 5.mp4?dl=0
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 47994
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: Duke Nukem CRASH caused by DEVASTATORS with RAZE SOURCE

Post by Graf Zahl »

I haven't been able to reproduce this, so at the moment I have no idea what may be causing this.
If you get it again, can you please save the crash info on the second tab instead of making a screenshot?
KoffeKatt
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2022 12:25 pm
Discord: KingGengar#0094
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Duke Nukem CRASH caused by DEVASTATORS with RAZE SOURCE

Post by KoffeKatt »

All right, had to make an account real quick.
Currently I'm using the latest version of Raze along with the current Duke 3D World Tour con from steam.
It seems the crash only happens when playing the Alien World Order episode. I've ran through a few levels in the atomic edition episodes and couldn't recreate the problem.

I have copied the report.txt to a notepad file. If you need it in word pad I can do that as well.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/o8ur1ck8sojd2 ... t.txt?dl=0
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 47994
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: Duke Nukem CRASH caused by DEVASTATORS with RAZE SOURCE

Post by Graf Zahl »

What does "latest version" mean? 1.3.1?
If yes, could you please try the latest devbuild from here? https://devbuilds.drdteam.org/raze/
KoffeKatt
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2022 12:25 pm
Discord: KingGengar#0094
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Duke Nukem CRASH caused by DEVASTATORS with RAZE SOURCE

Post by KoffeKatt »

Okay, after some playtesting with the new nightly releases I couldn't recreate the crash. I had played through a chunk of Alien World Order solely with the devastator and nothing.

I think it might be fixed? Woo! I'm still going to mess around with the devastator in case there's something I missed.
User avatar
wildweasel
Moderator Team Lead
Posts: 21384
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 7:33 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Duke Nukem CRASH caused by DEVASTATORS with RAZE SOURCE

Post by wildweasel »

Please remember to log in when you're posting, so that you (eventually) won't get stuck in our approval queue. I've fixed your last post so it ties to your account.

Return to “Closed Bugs”