Wall decals in GZDoom

These bugs are specific to the SoftPoly backend

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Wall decals in GZDoom

Postby Ihavequestions » Tue Dec 28, 2021 7:31 pm

A picture can say more than a thousand words... and now they come in pairs. This is using an Intel UHD Graphics 600 iGPU with a current driver on Windows 10 64-bit.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Ihavequestions
 
Joined: 12 Jul 2021
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Wall decals in GZDoom

Postby Ihavequestions » Tue Dec 28, 2021 7:54 pm

This also affects bullet and blood decals. Weird stuff.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Ihavequestions
 
Joined: 12 Jul 2021
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Wall decals in GZDoom

Postby drfrag » Wed Dec 29, 2021 5:54 am

Reverting the change to poly_renderstate.cpp in https://github.com/coelckers/gzdoom/com ... 1e45e0d0fd seems to fix the problem.
I'm not sure but i've done a PR: https://github.com/coelckers/gzdoom/pull/1527
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666

Re: Wall decals in GZDoom

Postby Graf Zahl » Wed Dec 29, 2021 6:33 am

That "fix" would break other things.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: Wall decals in GZDoom

Postby drfrag » Wed Dec 29, 2021 8:12 am

I said i was not sure. Can you elaborate?
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666

Re: Wall decals in GZDoom

Postby Graf Zahl » Wed Dec 29, 2021 5:38 pm

Yes, sure. The constants were changed for a reason because they affect the shaders. The real fix needs to fix Softpoly's data to do the same.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany


Return to SoftPoly2 Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest