GZDoom Builder 2.3

Projects that have specifically been abandoned or considered "dead" get moved here, so people will quit bumping them. If your project has wound up here and it should not be, contact a moderator to have it moved back to the land of the living.

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby MaxED » Wed Dec 10, 2014 12:44 pm

I'll need a proper example, I'm afraid. The model works just fine:
test (edit area) at 2014.12.10 21-38-50.561 [R1885].jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
MaxED
 
Joined: 28 Feb 2012

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby SyntherAugustus » Wed Dec 10, 2014 1:03 pm

Edit: Other post replaced by this one. Different issue.

When setting a model in modeldef to the following variables. The results look different in GZdoom than in GZDB. I'm guessing the two variables together causes the issue rather than on their own.

RollOffset 90
AngleOffset 90

Edit: Also the effects of "offset" only show in GZdoom.

http://imgur.com/DJwKKaK,xXMV26h#0

Not sure if it's a bug or a non implemented feature. I'm assuming the Offset is simply a feature not included.
User avatar
SyntherAugustus
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby MaxED » Wed Dec 10, 2014 5:11 pm

Should be fixed in r2145, among other things, including:

Newsflash! (r2145)
1. Import Wavefront .obj as Terrain mode now works in all map formats.
2. Import Wavefront .obj as Terrain mode: floor height of each created sector is now set to the average height of the polygon it was created from.
3. Import Wavefront .obj as Terrain Settings window: added "Use slopes" checkbox. When enabled, the mode will create slopes using vertex height offsets (UDMF) or Floor Vertex Height things (1504).
Spoiler: Here's an example of imported model with disabled "Use slopes" setting

4. Fixed, Rendering: MODELDEF RollOffset, AngleOffset, Scale and ZOffset properties were applied incorrectly.
5. Fixed, Rendering: VOXELDEF Scale property was applied incorrectly.
6. Fixed, Visual Mode: things were rendered at wrong height after using "Lower/Raise Height" actions in sectors with sloped floor (or ceiling for ceiling-aligned things).
7. Fixed: info panel was not updated after switching to another Edit Mode.
8. A couple of fixes to ScriptDocumentTab.FindPrevious() logic.

Get it from the usual place.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
MaxED
 
Joined: 28 Feb 2012

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby SyntherAugustus » Wed Dec 10, 2014 5:33 pm

Confirmed ZOffset and the Angle/Rolling Offset bug fixed. Thank you for the quick response!

Any plans to have normal XYZ Offset in visual mode? This would help greatly in lining up wall decorations to the grid.

Right now I'm getting "Close Enough", which is fine though.
http://imgur.com/sdLMn7p
User avatar
SyntherAugustus
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby MaxED » Wed Dec 10, 2014 5:41 pm

blackfish wrote:Any plans to have normal XYZ Offset in visual mode?

And by "normal XYZ Offset in visual mode" you mean?..
User avatar
MaxED
 
Joined: 28 Feb 2012

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby SyntherAugustus » Wed Dec 10, 2014 5:50 pm

From MODELDEF
Offset xoffset yoffset zoffset
Sets actor x/y/z offsets.

http://zdoom.org/wiki/MODELDEF

The model can be offset X, Y, and Z this way afaik.

Edit: Image comparison with GZDB and GZdoom. This is with Offset 32.0 32.0 32.0 to show an obvious difference.

http://imgur.com/uDrsQ82,0W250xV
User avatar
SyntherAugustus
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby MaxED » Thu Dec 11, 2014 7:01 am

Fixed in r2146:
1. Rendering: MODELDEF "offset" property is now supported.
2. Rendering: more fixes to MODELDEF and UDMF properties-related model rendering logic.
User avatar
MaxED
 
Joined: 28 Feb 2012

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby SyntherAugustus » Thu Dec 11, 2014 6:26 pm

You rock! Thank you.
User avatar
SyntherAugustus
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby Ral22 » Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:15 am

I just bought a new laptop; at which point I downloaded the latest SVN version of GZDoom Builder. However, when I went to run it, it stated my DirectX was out of date. So, I got all of the recent Windows updates (According to Microsoft Support, getting the latest Windows 8.1 automatically installs the latest DirectX). Three Windows updates later, I finally have the latest of all Windows software, but GZDB still claims to have the DirectX error. I do know for a fact that I am running DirectX 11 on my machine. Any way to solve this issue? Is it something with my computer or GZDB?

I am running a Toshiba Satellite, Windows 8.1, Quad-Intel Core i7 2.50GHz, 64-bit, with 8GB RAM.
User avatar
Ral22
stoneshipMapper
 
Joined: 05 Sep 2010
Location: Land of Dawn and Thunder

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby NeuralStunner » Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:50 am

Ral22 wrote:I just bought a new laptop; at which point I downloaded the latest SVN version of GZDoom Builder. However, when I went to run it, it stated my DirectX was out of date.
It requires the SlimDX runtime, unless you use an SVN build (which includes the runtime).
User avatar
NeuralStunner
I'll Get By
 
 
 
Joined: 21 Jul 2009
Location: Indiana, USA
Discord: NeuralStunner#1293
Operating System: Windows Vista/7/2008 64-bit

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby Kappes Buur » Fri Dec 12, 2014 1:17 am

Ral22 wrote:I just bought a new laptop; .......

See Required software in viewtopic.php?f=3&t=32392
User avatar
Kappes Buur
 
 
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2003
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby MaxED » Fri Dec 12, 2014 1:33 am

Ral22 wrote:I finally have the latest of all Windows software, but GZDB still claims to have the DirectX error.

This error message is misleading in some cases (it is shown when DB2/GZDB is unable to detect DirectX OR SlimDX). I'll fix that in the next commit.
Also, GZDB requires DirectX 9.0 and SlimDX for .NET 2.0
User avatar
MaxED
 
Joined: 28 Feb 2012

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby MaxED » Fri Dec 12, 2014 7:44 am

Newsflash! (r2147)
1. Several items can now be selected at once in Resource List Editor.
2. Resource List Editor now has a context menu, which allows you to copy, cut, paste, replace or remove selected resources.
Spoiler:

3. Fixed misleading warning asking the user to install DirectX when the editor was unable to detect SlimDX.

Get it from the usual place.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
MaxED
 
Joined: 28 Feb 2012

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby Kappes Buur » Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:36 pm

Looking at that image download/file.php?id=21399&mode=view reminds me of a question I've had for some time.

How do I squeeze a configuration for

    GZDoom: Doom2 (Doom format)
and also

    GZDoom: Doom2 (Hexen format)
into Game Configurations,

    Image

to differentiate between Doom and Doom2 formats?
Last edited by Kappes Buur on Thu Jan 29, 2015 8:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Kappes Buur
 
 
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2003
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Re: GZDoom Builder 1.14

Postby MaxED » Fri Dec 12, 2014 2:43 pm

1. Copy "GZDoom_DoomDoom.cfg", rename it to, say, "GZDoom_Doom2Doom.cfg".
2. Open "GZDoom_Doom2Doom.cfg", change "game" to "GZDoom: Doom 2 (Doom format)";
3. Open "GZDoom_DoomDoom.cfg", remove line 'include("Includes\\Doom2_things.cfg");'

Repeat the same steps for "GZDoom_DoomHexen.cfg"
User avatar
MaxED
 
Joined: 28 Feb 2012

PreviousNext

Return to Abandoned/Dead Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests