Page 12 of 14

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:37 pm
by boris
Sorry, apparently the forum decided to not inform me about new posts. Try the attached version.

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Sat Mar 24, 2018 7:57 pm
by Kappes Buur
THX :thumb:

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:02 pm
by ramon.dexter
Hi, the 3d floor plugin doesnt work with the 64bit gzdb, is it correct?

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:43 pm
by Kappes Buur
ramon.dexter wrote:Hi, the 3d floor plugin doesnt work with the 64bit gzdb, is it correct?


Yes, that is correct.

Spoiler:

I linked to boris's github page to let StrikerMan780 know about it
viewtopic.php?f=44&t=54957&start=795#p1050162
but he has not responded yet.


    fixed by boris
:thumb:

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 2:12 am
by boris
Try the attached version.

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 8:46 am
by Kappes Buur
Excellent, works like a charm. :)

Would you mind doing the same for the Lighting plugin, please.

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 6:11 pm
by doomfiend
hey bud, would it be possible to update the plugin? my GZBuilder updated and now im getting an error that says the following
" Could not load plugin "ThreeDFloorMode.dll", the DLL file could not be read. This file is not supposed to be in the Plugins subdirectory. "
Image

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 1:22 am
by boris
doomfiend wrote:hey bud, would it be possible to update the plugin? my GZBuilder updated and now im getting an error that says the following
" Could not load plugin "ThreeDFloorMode.dll", the DLL file could not be read. This file is not supposed to be in the Plugins subdirectory. "
Image

Look a few posts up.

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:06 pm
by doomfiend
I've tried all plugins, unfortunately with the latest svn on GZDoom builder it stopped working (R3018)

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 4:09 pm
by Kappes Buur
doomfiend wrote:I've tried all plugins, unfortunately with the latest svn on GZDoom builder it stopped working (R3018)

I don't know what the problem on your end could be, but both plugins work as designed:

Spoiler:


Spoiler:

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 5:38 pm
by doomfiend
huh, thats interesting. I think what might have happened was the gzdoom builder updater broke something, it seems it wont read any custom Dll file. what I might do is do a clean install and try that. chances are my end is completely broken and not the plugin. -fingers crossed

I really hope I can get this fixed, This plugin changed my mapping ways forever (which im surprised its not implemented directly to the builder its self honestly)

Edit:
Unfortunately I've tried a clean install, tried changing directories, tried installing builder on a different drive, I've reverted back to the old build I used way back in November, tried launching it with admin powers, and every time I get this same issue. its obviously my end as I've sent this plugin to my friend Tribeam and it worked for him. I have absolutely no Idea why my end is suddenly completely broken.

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:06 pm
by boris
Did you actually use the version from viewtopic.php?p=1051041#p1051041 ?

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:27 pm
by doomfiend
I have actually, Tribeam and I have the exact same GZDoom builder build we have the exact same DLL File and I've had this plugin work before. but as to what happened on my end is a complete mystery. I wish there was a way for GZDoom builder to tell me why it won't load the plugin like some sort of error message would help identify the problem I assume.

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 12:05 am
by Kappes Buur
The only big change, since r3018 both versions, I know about is that GZDBBF now needs Microsoft .Net Framework 4.6.1, superceding Microsoft .Net Framework 3.5 See Required software

If you don't have Windows set to automatic updates, that may account for the trouble you are experiencing.

Re: GZDB plugin: 3D floor mode

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 12:22 am
by doomfiend
I've actually done that. the weird thing is, this issue only started yesterday. before that everything was perfectly fine. what I might do is troubleshoot on a different thread as I honestly don't think the dll file is the issue, something probably happened with my OS either that or one of the important files are corrupt. as for .Net Framework 4.6.1 I apparently had that already installed beforehand