Page 181 of 190

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:41 am
by Caligari87
For what it's worth, SLADE on Linux respects my dark GTK theme completely. Is there no way to bundle such a theme and force override the system theming in wxWidgets?

8-)

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 7:47 pm
by sirjuddington
Caligari87 wrote:For what it's worth, SLADE on Linux respects my dark GTK theme completely. Is there no way to bundle such a theme and force override the system theming in wxWidgets?

8-)

Not possible in windows no, wxWidgets uses OS-native controls, so in linux (GTK) it uses GTK controls and thus the GTK theme, same in Windows but with Windows controls/theme. You'd have to change the system theme in windows itself to do it.

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2018 9:26 am
by Paar
Any plans for improving map editor further, i.e. to show sloped 3D floores in 3D view? There are still some UDMF features that are not displayed properly.

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2018 12:20 pm
by gramps

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2018 1:06 pm
by Paar
Nice knowing someone is onto it. There are of course other problems, like not displaying all kind of slopes. I'm sure someone will address that too eventually.

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:20 am
by Sandro
I can't find the "search and replace" tool usually available for any text file at the bottom right of the window. I know it sounds rather stupid, but can someone tell me where I'm not looking properly in the new version ?

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 3:03 pm
by Clay
Just use Ctrl+F

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:00 pm
by Ultimate Freedoomer
Every time I try to open a fie in SLADE 3.1.2, the app crashes. Here's my appropriate system specs:
System Summary:
Hardware Model: Hewlett-Packard Pavilion 17-ar050wm
Operating System: Windows 10 Home, 64-bit
OS Version: 10.0.17134 build number 17134
System type: x64-based PC
Processor: AMD A10-9620P RADEON R5, 10 COMPUTE CORES 4C+6G, 2.5 Gigahertz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date: AMI F.27, 10/30/2018
SMBIOS Version: 3.0
Embedded Controller Version: 37.35
BIOS Mode: UEFI
BaseBoard Manufacturer: HP
BaseBoard Model: Not Available
BaseBoard Name: Base Board
Platform Role: Mobile
Secure Boot State: On
PCR7 Configuration: Elevation Required to View
Windows Directory: C:\WINDOWS
System Directory: C:\WINDOWS\system32
Boot Device: \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale: United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer: Version = "10.0.17134.441"
Time Zone: Eastern Standard Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM): 8.00 GB
Total Physical Memory : 7.44 GB
Available Physical Memory: 2.78 GB
Total Virtual Memory: 18.4 GB
Available Virtual Memory: 11.6 GB
Page File Space: 11.0 GB
Page File: C:\pagefile.sys
Kernel DMA Protection: Off
Virtualization-based security: Not enabled
Device Encryption Support: Elevation Required to View
Hyper-V - VM Monitor Mode Extensions: Yes
Hyper-V - Second Level Address Translation Extensions: Yes
Hyper-V - Virtualization Enabled in Firmware: No
Hyper-V - Data Execution Protection: Yes
Conflicts/Sharing:
I/O Port 0x00000000-0x000003AF: PCI Express Root Complex
I/O Port 0x00000000-0x000003AF: Direct memory access controller
Memory Address 0xE0000000-0xFED3FFFF: PCI Express Root Complex
Memory Address 0xE0000000-0xFED3FFFF: AMD Radeon R5 Graphics
I/O Port 0x00000B20-0x00000B3F: ELAN SMBus Driver
I/O Port 0x00000B20-0x00000B3F: Motherboard resources
IRQ 0: High precision event timer
IRQ 0: System timer
Direct Access Memory: Channel 4 controller
Audio 1:
Name: AMD High Definition Audio Device
Manufacturer: Advanced Micro Devices
Status: OK
PNP Device ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_1002&DEV_AA01&SUBSYS_00AA0100&REV_1007\4&CB824A5&0&0001
Drive: c:\windows\system32\drivers\atihdwt6.sys (10.0.1.7, 104.98 KB (107,496 bytes), 5/28/2018 12:59 AM)
Audio 2:
Name: Realtek High Definition Audio
Manufacturer: Realtek
Status: OK
PNP Device ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0295&SUBSYS_103C8357&REV_1000\4&B4490FA&0&0001
Driver: c:\windows\system32\drivers\rtkvhd64.sys (6.0.1.8437, 5.92 MB (6,205,384 bytes), 12/2/2018 8:01 PM)
Graphics:
Name: AMD Radeon R5 Graphics
PNP Device ID: PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9874&SUBSYS_8357103C&REV_CA\3&11583659&1&08
Adapter Type: AMD Radeon Graphics Processor (0x9874), Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. compatible
Adapter Description: AMD Radeon R5 Graphics
Adapter RAM: 512.00 MB (536,870,912 bytes)
Installed Drivers: C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\c0324662.inf_amd64_a691a840e2811613\aticfx64.dll, C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\c0324662.inf_amd64_a691a840e2811613\aticfx64.dll, C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\c0324662.inf_amd64_a691a840e2811613\aticfx64.dll, C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\c0324662.inf_amd64_a691a840e2811613\amdxc64.dll
Driver Version: 23.20.808.1536
INF File: oem54.inf (ati2mtag_CarrizoDS section)
Color Planes: Not Available
Color Table Entries: 4294967296
Resolution: 1920 x 1080 x 60 hertz
Bits/Pixel: 32
Memory Address: 0xE0000000-0xFED3FFFF
Memory Address: 0xF0000000-0xF07FFFFF
I/O Port: 0x0000F000-0x0000F0FF
Memory Address: 0xFEB00000-0xFEB3FFFF
IRQ Channel: IRQ 4294967283
Driver: c:\windows\system32\driverstore\filerepository\c0324662.inf_amd64_a691a840e2811613\atikmpag.sys (23.20.808.1536, 540.35 KB (553,320 bytes), 2/26/2018 2:40 PM)
Keyboard:
Description: Standard PS/2 Keyboard
Name: Enhanced (101- or 102-key)
Layout: 00000409
PNP Device ID: ACPI\HPQ8001\4&3BFF32F&0
Number of Function Keys: 12
I/O Port: 0x00000060-0x00000060
I/O Port: 0x00000064-0x00000064
IRQ Channel: IRQ 1
Driver: c:\windows\system32\drivers\i8042prt.sys (10.0.17134.1, 103.50 KB (105,984 bytes), 4/11/2018 7:33 PM)
Mouse:
Hardware Type: ELAN Clickpad
Number of Buttons: 0
Status: OK
PNP Device ID: ACPI\ETD072F\4&3BFF32F&0
Power Management Supported: No
Double Click Threshold: Not Available
Handedness: Not Available
IRQ Channel: IRQ 12
Driver: c:\windows\system32\drivers\i8042prt.sys (10.0.17134.1, 103.50 KB (105,984 bytes), 4/11/2018 7:33 PM)

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:04 pm
by XLightningStormL
Is it just me, or is v3.1.2 more unstable than the previous stable release? Especially when there's more than one opened wad/pk3.

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 1:45 am
by Kappes Buur
XLightningStormL wrote:Is it just me, or is v3.1.2 more unstable than the previous stable release? Especially when there's more than one opened wad/pk3.


What exactly is happening on your end?
I have 6 pwads loaded and all seems to work without problem

Spoiler:

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 9:20 am
by gramps
I've found that opening multiple instances of SLADE reliably causes a bunch of the toolbar buttons to randomly show the wrong icons, and things seem to generally become (more) unstable. Haven't noticed it when opening multiple projects in one instance, though.

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 12:56 pm
by Kappes Buur
When using multiple instances, icons and such seem to be okay

Spoiler:

but I cannot copy/paste any entries from one to the other, either by
dragging the lumps
or by Ctrl+C and Ctrl+V
or using Entry - Copy and Entry - Paste.

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:26 pm
by Ultimate Freedoomer
So, I got the map editor to work. However, when I try to open or create an archive, it crashes on me.

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:35 pm
by sirjuddington
SLADE doesn't really properly support multiple instances so there may be some issues there (eg it'll use the same temp directory for all instances), it also uses an internal clipboard and not the system one, so copy+paste between instances isn't possible.

Ultimate Freedoomer wrote:So, I got the map editor to work. However, when I try to open or create an archive, it crashes on me.

Can you post the stack trace from the crash? I've received a grand total of 3 crash reports so far for 3.1.2 so either the report emailing isn't working or no one is clicking 'send'.

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 8:28 pm
by Cherno
I think I never had a problem with SLADE crashing, which is a good thing I guess ;)

However, since, I think, last version, I lost the zoom slider for graphics meaning changing sprite offsets and such becomes next to impossible. I wonder if anyone else has encountered that problem?