Page 180 of 188

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:39 pm
by A_D_M_E_R_A_L
sirjuddington wrote:It should be there - do you have the window size very small? It may be getting cut off somehow. Would you be able to post a screenshot?

I use it in pretty much fullscreen mode.

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 10:41 pm
by Clay
Tried installing 3 times now and the folder, text, graphic icons etc will now show up.


Image:


Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 11:43 pm
by sirjuddington
What does the log say? (press ctrl+2 to open the console)

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:03 am
by Nash
Thank you and congratulations on the official release! Good work to everyone involved. :)

I can't remember if I've asked before, but is there a possibility of adding a global dark theme to SLADE? I know the text editor portions can have a dark theme, but the general UI is still untouched. I was thinking of something like Visual Studio where everything is globally darkened, even the menu bars and other UI objects.

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:10 am
by sirjuddington
Nash wrote:Thank you and congratulations on the official release! Good work to everyone involved. :)

I can't remember if I've asked before, but is there a possibility of adding a global dark theme to SLADE? I know the text editor portions can have a dark theme, but the general UI is still untouched. I was thinking of something like Visual Studio where everything is globally darkened, even the menu bars and other UI objects.

Lots of people have asked that :P Unfortunately it's not possible without completely rewriting the UI (and more) in something that isn't wxWidgets and supports skins (such as Qt)

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:33 am
by Clay

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:26 am
by sirjuddington
You'll need to find yout slade3.cfg file (usually in C:\Users\<username>\Roaming\SLADE3). Once you open it, find 'temp_location' and set it to 0

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 2:30 am
by gramps
Lemme try this again...

gramps wrote:Basically I want to make a hotkey that takes every line in the current selection, and if it has a non-zero id, assign it a unique id (UDMF format).


Is there any documentation of Lua API or example script I can look at that does something similar? Or do I just dig around in /src/Scripting/Export/MapEditor.h for this info, or maybe somewhere else?

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 3:30 am
by sirjuddington
It's definitely possible.

The scripting docs are here: http://slade.mancubus.net/docs/scripting

I guess take a look at the 'Change Textures' example for an example of modifying map data.

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 3:43 am
by gramps
sirjuddington wrote:It's definitely possible.

The scripting docs are here: http://slade.mancubus.net/docs/scripting

I guess take a look at the 'Change Textures' example for an example of modifying map data.


Oh man, I feel stupid now.

I looked at that link earlier and thought it was just a placeholder page. Apparently I had the browser window too small; the links at the left disappear entirely at that size, with no indication that something's missing.

Thanks, gonna try it out now. :)

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 4:01 am
by Clay
Code: Select allExpand view
cvars
{
   temp_location                    0
   temp_location_custom             ""
   setup_wizard_run                 1
   dir_last                         "C:/Users/gaming/Downloads"
   update_check                     1


Saving this and opening again did not work for me.

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 4:16 am
by gramps
missing a } at the end?

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 4:24 am
by Clay
nope. Its there.

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 5:33 am
by sirjuddington
That's weird, means it's a problem with wxWidgets, it's returning "" when asked for the system temp dir. See if changing it to 1 works (that will use the SLADE install dir instead)

Re: SLADE Discussion - Latest: v3.1.2 (27/Nov/2018)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:34 am
by Clay
c
Code: Select allExpand view
vars
{
   temp_location                    0
   temp_location_custom             "1"
   setup_wizard_run                 1
   dir_last                         "C:/Users/gaming/Downloads"
   update_check                     1


This worked. Thanks a bunch!