[Duplicate] [4.6.0 onwards] Broken lump filtering

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

[4.6.0 onwards] Broken lump filtering

Postby Kostov » Sun Sep 05, 2021 2:19 am

Test file

The filter folder (hexen.hexen) in the test file and its contents seems to be ignored by the engine. However, according to the console log, the lumps inside are found and loaded, but the game doesn't do anything with them:

Image
Last edited by Kostov on Sun Sep 05, 2021 2:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Kostov
RUS/SRB translator
 
 
 
Joined: 26 Dec 2013
Location: Sweden
Github ID: K0stov

Re: [4.6.0 onwards] Broken lump filtering

Postby Accensus » Sun Sep 05, 2021 2:26 am

The screenshot is of my console where I used a modified test file, so the attached file above might not match the lump count compared to the screenshot, but it's nevertheless just as valid. All I did was add zscript.zsc with a test actor to filter/hexen.hexen/ to test if the actor would spawn, but the engine didn't recognize the class. Whatever this is, it broke sometime between 4.5.0 and 4.6.0.

Tried renaming hexen.hexen to just hexen and also game-hexen. Neither worked.
User avatar
Accensus
Vector, locked in.
 
Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: Somalia
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: [4.6.0 onwards] Broken lump filtering

Postby Warden » Sat Sep 11, 2021 10:16 pm

viewtopic.php?f=57&t=72824&p=1197079#p1195116

Looks like Graf already fixed this so you won't need to do a workaround in the next release.
Warden
 
Joined: 24 May 2020


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests