Resurge.wad total time doesn't fit on intermission screen

Is there something that doesn't work right in the latest GZDoom? Post about it here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please construct and post a simple demo whenever possible for all bug reports. Please provide links to everything.

If you can include a wad demonstrating the problem, please do so. Bug reports that include fully-constructed demos have a much better chance of being investigated in a timely manner than those that don't.

Please make a new topic for every bug. Don't combine multiple bugs into a single topic. Thanks!

Resurge.wad total time doesn't fit on intermission screen

Postby Player701 » Sat Nov 21, 2020 2:21 am

Could be related to this, but probably not, since this isn't part of the menu code... or is it?

Affected PWAD: Resurgence

Starting from GZDoom 4.5.0, the "total time" counter does not fit entirely on the intermission screen.
m_cleanscale does nothing to change this, and I have set it to true.




In GZDoom 4.4.2 and below, the intermission screen looks OK:

User avatar
Player701
 
 
 
Joined: 13 May 2009
Location: Russia
Discord: Player701#8214
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Resurge.wad total time doesn't fit on intermission scree

Postby Graf Zahl » Sat Nov 21, 2020 2:36 am

There's a separate CVAR for this screen - wi_cleantextscale. But the total time display may need a bit of tweaking for cases where such a large font is used for it.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: Resurge.wad total time doesn't fit on intermission scree

Postby Player701 » Sat Nov 21, 2020 3:08 am

Thanks, I'll set wi_cleantextscale to true in the meantime.
User avatar
Player701
 
 
 
Joined: 13 May 2009
Location: Russia
Discord: Player701#8214
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests