All my cameras gone!

Is there something that doesn't work right in the latest GZDoom? Post about it here.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please construct and post a simple demo whenever possible for all bug reports. Please provide links to everything.

If you can include a wad demonstrating the problem, please do so. Bug reports that include fully-constructed demos have a much better chance of being investigated in a timely manner than those that don't.

Please make a new topic for every bug. Don't combine multiple bugs into a single topic. Thanks!

All my cameras gone!

Postby Logan MTM » Sun Nov 08, 2020 8:31 pm

Why?
Please, Something has changed?

Sem título.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Logan MTM
I can see you...
 
Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

Re: All my cameras gone!

Postby Caligari87 » Mon Nov 09, 2020 11:48 am

We can't debug a screenshot. You need to post minimal example wad showing the problem.

8-)
User avatar
Caligari87
I'm just here for the community
User Accounts Assistant
 
Joined: 26 Feb 2004
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Discord: Caligari87#3089

Re: All my cameras gone!

Postby Graf Zahl » Mon Nov 09, 2020 12:00 pm

Camera textures still work - I just checked KDiZD where they all show what they should. Seconding Caligari here - we cannot debug a screenshot - post something that can be tested, please.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: All my cameras gone!

Postby Logan MTM » Tue Nov 10, 2020 6:42 pm

Display Options > Texture options > High Quality Resize Multiplier. This option must be off before run gzdoom in order to camera work. If you Run with the same option set x2+, no cam.

CAM.pk3
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Logan MTM
I can see you...
 
Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

Re: All my cameras gone!

Postby Logan MTM » Thu Nov 26, 2020 12:01 pm

So, how to proceed?
User avatar
Logan MTM
I can see you...
 
Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

Re: All my cameras gone!

Postby drfrag » Thu Nov 26, 2020 12:26 pm

However if you turn HQ resize off they are fixed on the fly.
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666

Re: All my cameras gone!

Postby Logan MTM » Thu Nov 26, 2020 3:21 pm

Should I put a message blinking on the screen asking the player to do that? I mean, it's doesn't happen on 4.4 or lower.

- Retro compatibility -
User avatar
Logan MTM
I can see you...
 
Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

Re: All my cameras gone!

Postby SanyaWaffles » Fri Nov 27, 2020 10:48 am

I wouldn't do that. It's a bug that needs to be fixed, obviously.
User avatar
SanyaWaffles
Wouldn't be an epic gamer if I didn't commit a few war crimes.
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2013
Location: Eastern Ohio
Discord: SanyaWaffles#5095
Twitch ID: sanyawaffles
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: All my cameras gone!

Postby drfrag » Fri Nov 27, 2020 11:11 am

This camera never worked in software modes, on 4.1.3 it crashed and on 4.2.1 you only see the top part of the camera area and below a different texture.
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666

Re: All my cameras gone!

Postby SanyaWaffles » Fri Nov 27, 2020 11:42 am

No, I'm pretty sure cameras have been a feature of the ZDoom family of engines for a while now.

Unless you mean this specific camera.

Still, it is something that should be fixed and not "worked around". Players hate being told to do that stuff.
User avatar
SanyaWaffles
Wouldn't be an epic gamer if I didn't commit a few war crimes.
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2013
Location: Eastern Ohio
Discord: SanyaWaffles#5095
Twitch ID: sanyawaffles
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: All my cameras gone!

Postby drfrag » Fri Nov 27, 2020 12:23 pm

I thought there was something special about it, it still worked in software on 3.6.0.
User avatar
drfrag
Os voy a romper a pedazos!
Vintage GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Discord: drfrag#3555
Github ID: drfrag666


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests