HiRes font issues

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
User avatar
theleo_ua
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2016 11:38 am
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan/Metal Support
Location: Ukraine

HiRes font issues

Post by theleo_ua »

In GZDoom 3.7.2 Modern x64 I have next hires font rendering issues: https://i.ibb.co/ccf3wL6/image.png

They aligned to top, not to bottom as previously

And if you go to main menu and try to move cursor up and down, you can see how selected menu item aligned to top, and unselected menu items aligned to bottom

Please take into account, that this cannot be reproduced with vanilla lowres fonts

Testmod (with fonts, config and batch file): https://drive.google.com/open?id=1nUd1o ... eVY5OvGQMO (use with heretic.wad iwad)
_mental_
 
 
Posts: 3787
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 4:32 am

Re: HiRes font issues

Post by _mental_ »

Font's texture offsets are not copied after texture translation. I made this PR to be sure that now everything is in place.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 48358
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: HiRes font issues

Post by Graf Zahl »

This is what I already suspected here. The CopySize function was made for precisely this purpose, because this had been causing problems in the past as well.
User avatar
Rachael
Admin
Posts: 13102
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 1:31 pm
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her

Re: HiRes font issues

Post by Rachael »

The PR here got merged.

Return to “Closed Bugs [GZDoom]”