Page 4 of 4

Re: [WIP] Might & Magic VII in DOOM

PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 12:45 am
by ZDL_800
Hello,

First I would like to say thankyou for this great game, its brilliant.

Having a few troubles, basically the options setting fonts are all squashed onscreen? I cant see anything because they are all overlapped? We did try to scale the HUD but it doesn't effect the options settings?

Its a bit too dark without a torch of somesort? May I ask is there actually a torch in this game? Something along the lines of the Brutal Hexen RPG mod has a brilliant torch which needs fuel to keep alight, just wondering if there is no torch in this game could it be possible to implement the torch and fuel? You could buy the torch fuel at the shop if needs be without spawning the fuel ingame?

Going through doors ie the first door ingame leading to the cellar lags the game really bad? Seems to autosave everytime you go though a door? is there anyway to disable autosave? I'm sure it would load the next scene much faster.

Thanks again.

Re: [WIP] Might & Magic VII in DOOM

PostPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 11:35 am
by biopharmer
Holy crap I love this, I've been wanting some sort of way to make new Might and Magic 6/7/8 style games and this would be an awesome way to do it
Are there any huge limitations that might prevent potential 1:1 6/7/8 style games?
I'm excited to see what you do!

Re: [WIP] Might & Magic VII in DOOM

PostPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 12:04 pm
by biopharmer
ZDL_800 wrote:Going through doors ie the first door ingame leading to the cellar lags the game really bad? Seems to autosave everytime you go though a door? is there anyway to disable autosave? I'm sure it would load the next scene much faster.


I think that's the behavior of the original games. I guess MM6/7/8 just saved a lot faster.

Re: [WIP] Might & Magic VII in DOOM

PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 1:50 pm
by ZDL_800
Thanks for the reply.

Is there any way to disable the autosave function on this mod?

Thanks again.

Re: [WIP] Might & Magic VII in DOOM

PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 3:24 pm
by SamVision
I am almost certain that autosave thing is a default G/Zdoom feature because it happens in all mods and games that use hubs.