Page 9 of 39

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE V1.4 + Patch!

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 1:00 pm
by irontusk341
Void Weaver wrote:
irontusk341 wrote:Has anyone tried 1.4 + the patch on Zandronum 3.0 yet???

If not, i found out why, and have a patch coming tomorrow to fix it... The Diablo 1 and 2 summon actors were having trouble with zandronum and i had to do some tinkering to get it to run. Hopefully it will work like it should.
Zandro seems really DECORATE unfriendly... it's don't take a lot of parametres, pointers, functions etc. even into simple CustomMissile. It's may unpredictable strongly cut off any actor writen for GZDoom.

I manage to "fix" Diablo (Hellfire) actor, but as result its attack was severely crippled:
Code: Select allExpand view
DISC M 2 Bright Fast A_CustomMissile("Apocalypse",0,0,0,CMF_CHECKTARGETDEAD,0) //,AAPTR_TARGET) - Zandro can't take it :(
Isn't critical, but this line:
Code: Select allExpand view
TNT1 A 1 Bright A_BFGSpray("ApocalypseExtra",160,5)//,360,2048,90,0) - Zandro can't take this part too, WTF?! :( //damage assignment here
is important... Despite the fact that Di1 is elementary actor with simplest functions.

But more smart actors with complicate AI and abilities, such as Diablo (LoD) and Butcher, returns an SWARM of errors. :evil: Sorry dude, I won't fix them and I'll don't even try to write actors for Zandro compatibility, I am isn't good enough for that challenge. ((( To be honest, I didn't expect that all so bad.

As compromise solution you can try to make module bestiary only for GZDoom. Ofc, it will requires additional work.
Well, it is up to you.


I would have to create a separate RAR for Zandronum compatibility and one for Gzdoom. Until Zandronum becomes more Decorate friendly this will have to be the road ill take with this project..

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE + V1.5 Patch!

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 5:33 pm
by irontusk341
A PATCH has been uploaded which includes bugfixes for Zandronum compatibility.

-CHANGES SINCE V1.45 patch-
1. Minor Texture fixes in E1M1 and E1M3
2. Added some cute little Quit messages that should sound somewhat familiar...
4. Fixed Yellow Key Bug in E3M6
5. Zandronum batch files added *you're Welcome*
6. Diablo Hellfire boss and Diablo 2's Diablo each had their decorate scripts fixed to work with Zandronum
7. Wrath of Cronos Decorate scripts fixed to work with Zandronum
8. Armor lighting effects removed for Zandronum Compatibility.

See Main Post for Patch file link..

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE + V1.5 Patch!

PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 3:50 pm
by Kagero
Yeah, I tried with the scaling options too, still had no luck, the only one that seemed to do any visual change to any of the hud on screen was the one to change the text sizes for when you pick up items and gold and what not. I messed around with the all the various options sections for around an hour trying to get the hud to show up, so much so that I wound up having to restore everything to defaults several times haha. Not sure what the issue is.

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE + V1.5 Patch!

PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:22 pm
by irontusk341
Kagero wrote:Yeah, I tried with the scaling options too, still had no luck, the only one that seemed to do any visual change to any of the hud on screen was the one to change the text sizes for when you pick up items and gold and what not. I messed around with the all the various options sections for around an hour trying to get the hud to show up, so much so that I wound up having to restore everything to defaults several times haha. Not sure what the issue is.

it has to be an issue with the options of your Gzdoom or Zandronum whichever you use... You might have to make a new folder install a fresh copy of Gzdoom 3.4, or zandronum 3.0 and then put in the main diablo files with the patch.
Also food for thought, some people in the past tried dragging their pk3's and wads into gzdoom.exe... This is a really bad idea with this TC mod, as it can produce unstable and unpredictable game play results.

Check your scaling settings does it match this below... Also, is The Alternative Hud set to OFF

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE + V1.5 Patch!

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 9:04 am
by Void Weaver
Beware, Hero! A new beast has comes for your soul... Now with fancy visual effects and destructive stuff.
Image

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE + V1.5 Patch!

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 9:21 am
by irontusk341
Gzdoom 3.4.1 was released today... Works great on it.

Tal-Rasha's Tomb
https://scontent-lga3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/ ... e=5B78F031

Area where Duriel is.
https://scontent-lga3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/ ... e=5BB63A66

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE + V1.5 Patch!

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 2:43 pm
by Void Weaver
Hmm. Where is your Frost Shards; Is it has been replaced with one of your Rare weapons?

And how Duriel did manage to freeze you at distance?

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE + V1.5 Patch!

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:58 pm
by irontusk341
Void Weaver wrote:Hmm. Where is your Frost Shards; Is it has been replaced with one of your Rare weapons?

And how Duriel did manage to freeze you at distance?


i added an ice missle because i wanted to make it challenging :P

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE + V1.6 PATCH

PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:19 am
by Zenon
I made the mistake of running Iron Tusks GODLY
I wish I had known beforehand that the game freezes whenever you gib a heretic imp flying above you.
I'm now on E1M4, and if I wish to play the game without the brutal effects, I have to start all the way at the beginning because I can't load my save due to a different number of ACS.

It started at E1M3 and after a full level of having to savescum and restart the game, I'm over it

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE + V1.6 PATCH

PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 5:03 am
by Ichor
Zenon wrote:I wish I had known beforehand that the game freezes whenever you gib a heretic imp flying above you.
I'm now on E1M4, and if I wish to play the game without the brutal effects, I have to start all the way at the beginning because I can't load my save due to a different number of ACS.

So that wasn't just me. I had that very same thing happen while using the LITE version, but I saved it in the spot at the beginning of that map. Still, I got tired of trying to keep that from happening only for it to freeze every time. By the time I got to that area, the fighter barbarian was too strong to reliably avoid gibbing those guys.

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE + V1.6 PATCH

PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 5:55 am
by irontusk341
Not everyone is experiencing your issue, some people in this thread made it to episode 4 already without the gib crash. It seems the crash has to do with the settings on the Texture options menu.

One of the solutions is, Turning off nashcore blood in Wrath of croons options may eliminate this problem.

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE + V1.6 PATCH

PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:13 am
by Zenon
irontusk341 wrote:Not everyone is experiencing your issue, some people in this thread made it to episode 4 already without the gib crash. It seems the crash has to do with the settings on the Texture options menu.

One of the solutions is, Turning off nashcore blood in Wrath of croons options may eliminate this problem.


It's always been turned off
If I play without the brutal effects pk3, the game slows to a crawl with no input whatsoever
On one hand, it's the only thing letting the game run, but it's also (I assume) what's causing it to crash.

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE + V1.6 PATCH

PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:30 am
by irontusk341
Zenon wrote:
irontusk341 wrote:Not everyone is experiencing your issue, some people in this thread made it to episode 4 already without the gib crash. It seems the crash has to do with the settings on the Texture options menu.

One of the solutions is, Turning off nashcore blood in Wrath of croons options may eliminate this problem.


It's always been turned off
If I play without the brutal effects pk3, the game slows to a crawl with no input whatsoever
On one hand, it's the only thing letting the game run, but it's also what's causing it to crash.


Then it’s your system not the game. It doesn’t make sense that the game is slower without brutal effects.
What Diablo 3D version you running anyway.. curious? Because the latest is 1.6 + Patch. which was posted last night on mediafire. There are no heretic Imps in E1M4 as of 1.6 +Patch.

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE + V1.5 Patch!

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 8:50 pm
by irontusk341


I have made various, variations of the diablo s0prite resources you, and Aheretic uploaded. For instance The Yeti now has 3 different variants, Yeti, Jungle Beast, and Abominable and Fallen now has Fallen, Carver, etc.

Re: Iron Tusks - Diablo 3D - OFFICIAL RELEASE + V1.6 PATCH

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 9:21 pm
by Ichor
irontusk341 wrote:
Zenon wrote:
irontusk341 wrote:There are no heretic Imps in E1M4 as of 1.6 +Patch.

There are still some of those in the Crypt of Na-Krul.