Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC DEMO 2 UP(03-10-2018)

For Total Conversions and projects that don't otherwise fall under the other categories.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC v0005 UP(10-07-15)

Postby The spooker » Sat Oct 10, 2015 6:16 am

You even fixed spooky :D
The spooker
 
Joined: 08 Oct 2015

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC v0005 UP(10-07-15)

Postby The spooker » Sat Oct 10, 2015 6:20 am

is their NO rain in the original game?
The spooker
 
Joined: 08 Oct 2015

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC v0005 UP(10-07-15)

Postby ibm5155 » Sat Oct 10, 2015 2:11 pm


There's, but my version is a bit "overpowered" compared to the original one, I may downgrade it to fit better (or just reduce the amount of particles)

EDIT:
<<<UPDATE>>> Due to life problems I'll delay a bit the work on this mod (I'll touch it again in December I think), so, just avoiding people to bumb it with any News?.
And I'm saying, I WANT to see this mod finished, so I'll finish it. (not in a total chaos time ofc xD)

EDIT2:
New changelog

Code: Select allExpand view
11-30-2015
-Bridge Room Added.
-Added The Specimen 6 Death animation.
-Added The Generic Death Animation.
-Added Readable Papers. (needs some better logic in case the player misses to read one)
-Fixed Many Invisible Doors.
11-23-2015
-Maze Puzzle added
-Replaced all the recorded sounds by their original media (better quality)
-Replaced all screenshoted textures by their original media (better quality)
-Added some new 3DModels
-1,3K lines of codes reached D: (wish there were a better way to manage the code inside gzdoom builder, like a way to open multiple files and at the end, both files gets mixed and generate a single compiled file code.
Last edited by ibm5155 on Wed Dec 02, 2015 12:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
ibm5155
Just Spooky
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2011

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC v0005 UP(10-07-15)

Postby ibm5155 » Mon Nov 30, 2015 12:29 pm

New vídeo showing many new stuff.


EDIT: Ok guys, you all are allowed to ask about the Project again :p
EDIT2: First post updated to be more "user friendly"
User avatar
ibm5155
Just Spooky
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2011

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC v0005 UP(10-07-15)

Postby ibm5155 » Sat Dec 05, 2015 2:11 pm

It looks like someone got a proper hud :D
Spoiler:

I'm not using SBARINFO in this one, it looks too limited for the type of hud that I made :roll: (I didn't touched sbarinfo at all, but I think there's no way to hide/show it by acs anytime)
Just for curiosity, for making this hud, it was required 133 textures images D: (2 for the main hud, 74 only for the red texture animation and 58 only for the green stamina animation).
Since I was too lazy for making this, I decided to waste some time just to make a C program for creating all the textures in their correct order, and also, to make the acs struct for storing it...

If someone is Reading this message, ehm, how could I make a stamina system? Like, I press shift and it starts to run. the way the HUD is working is, he Waits for a value from 0 to 58 to show the percentage, also the player can only run if pressed shift, there's not going to have autorun support.
User avatar
ibm5155
Just Spooky
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2011

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC v0005 UP(10-07-15)

Postby BFG » Sun Dec 06, 2015 9:57 am

Interesting concept but if you're going for a scary wad I think the cutesy mlp style (cake with eyes etc) kind of ruins it.
User avatar
BFG
 
Joined: 17 Feb 2015
Location: Germany

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC v0005 UP(10-07-15)

Postby ibm5155 » Sun Dec 06, 2015 3:36 pm

I can't do nothing with that, since it's a Total Conversion wad, but, the Idea is not to be scary (random ghoul face with full volume at screen xD).
But it's an interesting idea, If I manage to finish this projec I could make a "DLC" making this more serious scary
User avatar
ibm5155
Just Spooky
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2011

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC v0005 UP(10-07-15)

Postby ZioMcCall » Tue Dec 08, 2015 11:32 am

I don't know this game first to see this mod.Thank you very much and good work :D
User avatar
ZioMcCall
 
Joined: 05 Dec 2014
Location: Senigallia,Italy

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC v0005 UP(10-07-15)

Postby ibm5155 » Tue Dec 08, 2015 6:18 pm

Thanks ZioMcCall :D

Screenshots update:
Spoiler:
User avatar
ibm5155
Just Spooky
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2011

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC v0005 UP(10-07-15)

Postby ibm5155 » Sat Dec 12, 2015 4:29 am

It looks like it's time to post the first demo and not the first alpha version :D
There are alot of new stuff on it, but first, I need to fix an evil bug :(
While that doesn't happens, enjoy the preview from the new Demo :D


The DEMO is coming this week :D
User avatar
ibm5155
Just Spooky
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2011

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC DEMO1 UP(12-16-2015)

Postby ibm5155 » Wed Dec 16, 2015 1:55 pm

Image
Hey guys, this one took some time but, the amount of News is enough for the first DEMO release :D
At the state of the art, there're 200 playable rooms !!!!

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THIS DEMO(Please note, the latest Gzdoom version is really required, since there were some bug fixes that graf did that'll not glitch midtextures anymore) (I just hope he'll give a look to the fog bug :S )
-4:3 Aspect Ratio only game (It may be adapted to the future for running in 16:9 screens)

Some Mod Status:
-67 Sound Effects Add
-13 music ambiente
-182 Textures Add
-6 Specimens working
-Papers!!!
...


What's new? (The last version released to public testing was the v0005 so, everything above the v0005 is new
Code: Select allExpand view
v0008
-Fixed the Door that required a Red Key card to open
-Room120
-Room 165
-Elevator Metal Bar size fixed
-Elevator Sound is now fixed
-9 New 3D Models
-Torch Partially fixed
-All Specimen 1 are now 3D Models
-Specimen 1 spawn code reworked

V0007
-+4 New Random Rooms
-Room 60
-Puzzle Maze Room
-Bridge Room
-Sound Ambient with original quality
-3D model objects: Torch, chair, table,box
-Blood Animation
-Specimen 2 3D model trap Add
-Specimen 2 Trap code fixed
-Specimen 4
-Generic Dead Animation
-Specimen 8 Death Animation
-Specimen 6 Death Animation
-Specimen 4 Death Animation
-Specimen 2 Death Animation
-Fixed Notes Spawn
-HUD
-Stamina System
-Every door is now visible
-Lens Flare in Torches
-Door 3D model reworked

v0006
-7 3D models add
-1 extra room ambiente sound added
Last edited by ibm5155 on Tue Dec 29, 2015 6:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
ibm5155
Just Spooky
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2011

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC DEMO1 UP(12-16-2015)

Postby The spooker » Fri Dec 18, 2015 7:22 pm

how did you do the 3d models? :(
The spooker
 
Joined: 08 Oct 2015

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC DEMO1 UP(12-16-2015)

Postby Zenon » Tue Dec 29, 2015 2:13 am

Spoiler: Bug


Huh?
User avatar
Zenon
Mostly Confused
 
Joined: 21 Apr 2006
Location: New Zealand
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC DEMO1 UP(12-16-2015)

Postby ibm5155 » Tue Dec 29, 2015 6:17 pm

The spooker wrote:how did you do the 3d models? :(

Blender (+ a plugin to convert it to md3)

Cyberdemon2006 wrote:
Spoiler: Bug


Huh?


It looks like the 3D models aren't being loaded,the torches are just not there and the specimen test Spawn is working, but it's not summoning the 3D model, only the Sprite, I'll going to check this bug. (and, are you running the latest gzdoom, without any extra mods?)

EDIT: I found the error, Here's the fixed version, now, all the 3D models should be working
User avatar
ibm5155
Just Spooky
 
Joined: 20 Jul 2011

Re: Spooky's House of Jump Scares TC DEMO1 UP(12-16-2015)

Postby jdagenet » Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:04 am

This is pretty awesome, great job so far.

Not sure if you'd be interested in the idea, but there's a form of denoising known as profile cancellation in which you store a sample as sort of a "template" that is used to isolate and remove unwanted audio.
Audacity supports this noise removal technique so you might be able to use this to remove most of the background music that was picked up when recording some of sounds.
jdagenet
 
Joined: 10 Aug 2011

PreviousNext

Return to TCs, Full Games, and Other Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lemondrops358 and 6 guests