Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom [v1.32]

For Total Conversions and projects that don't otherwise fall under the other categories.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby wildweasel » Sun May 24, 2015 12:45 pm

idfreak wrote:Here's something interesting from the tail end of the "log.rtf" document GZdoom generated:

Playing demo DEMO1
Cannot play non-GZDoom demos.
Playing demo DEMO2
Cannot play non-GZDoom demos.

No idea if this is useful... :(

Not especially; it'd probably be more useful if you could upload the entire CrashReport.zip somewhere, instead.

Also, not to rag on you too much here, but a little respect goes a long way. But yes, the edit button is occasionally useful if you want to add more thoughts to your post without bumping the thread.
User avatar
wildweasel
change o' pace.
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby armymen12002003 » Sun May 24, 2015 12:46 pm

No need to get your panties in a bunch just sayin, there's no need to double post.
User avatar
armymen12002003
Good to go.
 
Joined: 02 Jun 2011
Location: The Plastic World
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 32-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby NightFright » Mon May 25, 2015 8:53 am

Same like the last issue. There were no problems with ZDoom when the pack was created. The issue you have now must have been introduced in recent GZDoom snapshots. Consider posting it in the Bugs section with all the information needed to trace back the problem.

Try playing with older GZDoom snapshots or ZDoom only for the time being.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby ZioMcCall » Fri May 29, 2015 5:34 am

I tried this conversion days ago, but I confess that I was very disappointed. I really like how you converted Original Missions, Spear of Destiny, Nocturnal mission and Second Encounter, but I was hoping that you given the style of this wad for all Wolfendoom (Except for those of Caleb26 that, in my opinion, are perfect). I thought you did a great change in the decorate,fix various sprites and maps.For example, the third map of Artic Wolf (map 13 of Articwolf1.pk7) was not fixed!In many Wad,Nazis fight each other like a bunch of idiots, while in others I saw that you put the "NOINFIGHTING" script. I think that The Original Missions mp40 was on all the wad, but slightly changed. (As in this example below, appropriate for Artic Wolf).
Image
In many wad you forgot to put the sprites of BJ and left those of doomguy (On Astrostein can also be fine, since it's set in space), many enemies will not drop clip because,mp40 and Stg44 that seem Authoshotgun. There are many things that I was hoping you remade for laz Rojas Wolfendoom. Sure, you have put to them a good mapinfo and beautiful music for this wads, but if you had changed even the decorate, fix some maps and sprites, it would have been a really great job. Do not get me wrong, I like your work, but I expected more.
User avatar
ZioMcCall
 
Joined: 05 Dec 2014
Location: Senigallia,Italy

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby NightFright » Sat May 30, 2015 3:18 am

I have already explained why I only replaced weapons in the "official" missions and not everywhere. If there were replacements available for all the weapons in all the addons which actually fit together, I could imagine giving it a shot.

Regarding map bugs: Actually I fixed quite a lot of them. If there are any left, a list with details would be helpful.

Adding BJ player sprites and rotations for some bosses (where available) are things I may consider for a refresh release later on. I thought I had added noinfighting to all mapinfo files, but I could be wrong. In that case, that's something I can also change.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby ZioMcCall » Sat May 30, 2015 8:27 am

Oh yes,now i see. If you want i can help you with decorate,maps(only for fix some things) and with some sprites.
User avatar
ZioMcCall
 
Joined: 05 Dec 2014
Location: Senigallia,Italy

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby idfreak » Sun May 31, 2015 11:35 am

NightFright wrote:Same like the last issue. There were no problems with ZDoom when the pack was created. The issue you have now must have been introduced in recent GZDoom snapshots. Consider posting it in the Bugs section with all the information needed to trace back the problem.

Try playing with older GZDoom snapshots or ZDoom only for the time being.


@armymen - sorry man, was in a terribly pi$$y mood that day; also, I figured after posting all those lines of error message, it would be clunky to add more to that post.

NightFright, been stupid-busy but will do exactly that in the coming week. Your pack IMO is certainly worth retaining multiple versions of GZdoom.
User avatar
idfreak
 
Joined: 18 Mar 2015
Location: Deimos

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby armymen12002003 » Sun May 31, 2015 9:32 pm

idfreak wrote:@armymen - sorry man, was in a terribly pi$$y mood that day; also, I figured after posting all those lines of error message, it would be clunky to add more to that post.


Its alright man i have those days.

Also night fright would it be possible to combine astrostein 1,2,3, into a continuous adventure than doing it in 10 level episodes?
User avatar
armymen12002003
Good to go.
 
Joined: 02 Jun 2011
Location: The Plastic World
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 32-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby NightFright » Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:47 am

@idfreak:
As a testing procedure, I recommend running the addon first with the original pwad only. If you already get the error there, then it's something that definitely needs to be fixed. If it's only happening if you load the complete pack with my own pwad, it could be a mistake from my side as well. However, if it is as you say that it works with ZDoom but not with GZDoom, there's a high probability the issue originates from the port.

armymen12002003 wrote:[...]
Also night fright would it be possible to combine astrostein 1,2,3, into a continuous adventure than doing it in 10 level episodes?

It's not impossible due to the capabilities of ZDoom, but the effort is considerable. I have never tried, but one would need to merge the sprites from all WADs. Since in most cases these replace the same actors, I think there would be tons of renamings, redefinitions and also map changes (if you use e.g. a Revenant replacement in Astro 1 as a boss and then as something different in Astro 2/3, you'd need to replace the actors throughout all the affected maps) to do.
I don't believe anyone - except maybe for some absolute madman - would have the patience to go through all this. The same procedure would apply for the Arctic Wolf or Rheingold parts/episodes, btw. Like I said, there is a reason why I didn't do it...
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby armymen12002003 » Mon Jun 01, 2015 10:01 am

Ok
User avatar
armymen12002003
Good to go.
 
Joined: 02 Jun 2011
Location: The Plastic World
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8 32-bit
Graphics Processor: Intel (Legacy GZDoom)

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby idfreak » Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:20 pm

Yep, it was just the halten.pk7. Still haven't tried it in an old build of GZ, busy as hell but will get to that and let you know.

EDIT: okay, got off my butt and started working backward. Plays great in the April 25 2015 dev version, gzdoom-g2.1.pre-930-gbaa775b.7z. Is that a problem? No, I'm perfectly contented. :D
User avatar
idfreak
 
Joined: 18 Mar 2015
Location: Deimos

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby GreenDoomguy1999 » Sun Jun 07, 2015 11:46 am

In 2nd_enc.pk7 need to fix the face in the status bar, as well as change all shel on mag(not only in 2nd_enc.pk7)
User avatar
GreenDoomguy1999
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2014

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby NightFright » Sun Jun 07, 2015 1:19 pm

I will need a bit more details than just "fix it", sorry. :P If something looks broken, you need to provide screenshots or at least describe what's wrong exactly. Otherwise I have no idea what to look for.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby GreenDoomguy1999 » Mon Jun 08, 2015 6:33 am

NightFright wrote:I will need a bit more details than just "fix it", sorry. :P If something looks broken, you need to provide screenshots or at least describe what's wrong exactly. Otherwise I have no idea what to look for.
Attachments
2015-06-08 15.17.00.png
About shel remove and replace it with the mag I meant it
2015-06-08 15.17.00.png (29.61 KiB) Viewed 660 times
face2.jpg
But if BJ takes damage or picks up a new weapon is visible that person
face1.jpg
If BJ looks to the left,right and forward, we see this person
User avatar
GreenDoomguy1999
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2014

Re: [Release] Laz Rojas' WolfenDoom for ZDoom

Postby NightFright » Mon Jun 08, 2015 8:06 am

Ah, I see. I will put that on my todo list for the 1.1 update, then.
User avatar
NightFright
Spotlight Team
 
Joined: 02 May 2008
Location: Germany

PreviousNext

Return to TCs, Full Games, and Other Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: PatCatz2004 and 8 guests