Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

For Total Conversions and projects that don't otherwise fall under the other categories.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Postby TheDarkArchon » Fri Jan 28, 2005 11:02 am

2. It doesn't fre too fast
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby Skunk » Fri Jan 28, 2005 11:22 am

2. Yes it does. I held down the trigger and killed Hans Grosse in a matter of seconds.
User avatar
Skunk
 
Joined: 18 Jan 2005

Postby TheDarkArchon » Fri Jan 28, 2005 2:18 pm

That's the whole accuracy thing again. (Plus it's easier to aim in the TC)
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby AFADoomer » Fri Jan 28, 2005 3:03 pm

Weapons are being redone for the next version... As it is now, it doesn't fire too fast, it consumes ammo at the same rate as the original. The random missing is not coded in, though.

The intermission weapon fire thing is a known issue.
User avatar
AFADoomer
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Postby Doomguy0505 » Fri Apr 15, 2005 2:52 am

Use DECORATE and just lower the painchance to make it less accurate
User avatar
Doomguy0505
sudo rm -rf /
 
Joined: 29 Mar 2005

Postby TheDarkArchon » Sat Apr 16, 2005 5:06 am

[familyfortunes]X[/familyfortunes]

Shots that hit and don't cause pain still cause damage.
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby Da_maniaC » Sat Apr 16, 2005 5:37 am

Too bad the link is dead.

Anyone that can host the latest version available? :)

Also... dont know if this was already known but, when you are in game and you switch back to the menu the background is too "short"...so you still see a part of the hud and the top of the screen coming through.

btw, how did you get the maps into doom?
I take it you have some editing tool that can convert or open and save the maps in doom format rather then to build them all by hand?

If so, could you tell me if that also works for Blake stone?

If that is the case then i might start a TC for that... :)
User avatar
Da_maniaC
R0Xx0rs big!111ONE
 
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Ryan Cordell » Sat Apr 16, 2005 11:13 am

Please, let this be continued! It's the only w3d TC I ever liked!
User avatar
Ryan Cordell
PDA Man
 
Joined: 06 Feb 2005
Location: Capital of Explodistan
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Postby AFADoomer » Sat Apr 16, 2005 12:39 pm

http://65.190.172.84/files/Wolf3D_Demo.zip

The link is also fixed in my first post.

Sorry, not a new version yet... Wait until the next official version of ZDoom comes out... I am still working, though.
User avatar
AFADoomer
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Postby Da_maniaC » Sat Apr 16, 2005 1:06 pm

Could you please answer my other questions regarding the editing... :)
User avatar
Da_maniaC
R0Xx0rs big!111ONE
 
Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Location: The Netherlands

Postby PloOp » Tue Apr 19, 2005 7:41 am

Really cool wad. I friggen' enjoyed it... And after I played Doom2 map31 I saw E1M0, that I never saw before... Good job. Me likes. =]
PloOp
 

Postby Bashe » Wed Jun 14, 2006 1:09 pm

Okay, I'm sorry aboot bumping this, but what's the progress in this? I think it's a pretty darn accurate translation of Wolf3d to Doom, sans the fact that some missing sound effects are present.
User avatar
Bashe
boof
 
Joined: 10 Nov 2003
Location: Ohio

Postby AFADoomer » Wed Jun 14, 2006 3:31 pm

What missing sound effects?

I'm currently waiting on a new release of ZDoom to re-fix some scripting issues (some of my treasure pickups are broken again... I haven't looked at them in a while), and to have full .pk3 support. I also need to troubleshoot a few other issues (polyobject doors work fine for the regular doors and elevators, but I'm having problems getting them to work properly for secrets).

Hopefully all .png support will be good as well, since I've converted almost all of my graphics to .pngs... Everything works fine in GZDoom, but I need to fine-tune some issues with ZDoom.

I've also run into a confict with global scripts and a titlemap both running at game start (GZDoom, obviously)...
User avatar
AFADoomer
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Postby spoone » Thu Jun 15, 2006 5:37 am

The link dosen't work for me.
spoone
 
Joined: 24 Apr 2006

Postby TheDarkArchon » Thu Jun 15, 2006 5:54 am

Considering it's nearly 18 months old, that isn't suprising.
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

PreviousNext

Return to TCs, Full Games, and Other Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests