Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

For Total Conversions and projects that don't otherwise fall under the other categories.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

Postby wanisea » Thu Oct 03, 2019 12:00 pm

In Wolfenstein 3D TC, I converted the original file to TOPAZ GIGIAPIXEL, but when I run GZDOOM due to the increase in the image size, the texture size increases.
What program should I write to reduce this to the same size as the original?
If you have any help, please reply.
You can also edit the file and upload it.

Source file
https://www.dropbox.com/s/63icib30ravwq ... s.pk3?dl=0

Conversion file (TOPAZ GIGAPIXEL AI)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/nvfd61aj2e9tr ... s.zip?dl=0
wanisea
 
Joined: 17 Apr 2017

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

Postby Phredreeke » Fri Oct 04, 2019 6:07 am

I think you need to keep the original files + put upscales in the TEXTURES folder - that seemed to solve it for me anyway
User avatar
Phredreeke
 
Joined: 10 Apr 2018
Discord: phredreeke#6500

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

Postby wanisea » Mon Oct 21, 2019 11:09 pm

Phredreeke wrote:I think you need to keep the original files + put upscales in the TEXTURES folder - that seemed to solve it for me anyway


I don't think this project is going to work because I don't have technical knowledge.
Phredreeke would be grateful if you could create this project.
wanisea
 
Joined: 17 Apr 2017

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 2.0)

Postby Acoma » Wed Jan 08, 2020 9:16 pm

aivar242 wrote:That's what I managed to do for Wolfenstein 3D TC mode:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jhiHPGtIduM


can you please reupload this
Acoma
 
Joined: 09 Jan 2020

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

Postby Gamerwarrior117 » Fri Jan 10, 2020 8:57 pm

how do i load this into doomsday engine 2.2 or gzdoom?
Gamerwarrior117
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2019

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

Postby theroguemonk » Sat Jan 11, 2020 1:50 pm

my question is there anyone who can make wolfenstein levels for doom like oblidge and obihack... because i love to play nazi mods on them.

also i love the cool other consoole pistols of other wolfenstein ports....
theroguemonk
Banned User
 
Joined: 05 Nov 2019
Github ID: monk
Operating System: Other OS Not Listed Here
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

Postby Gamerwarrior117 » Sat Jan 11, 2020 6:01 pm

nevermind, i got the game loaded with GZdoom version at least, lol. apparently i can play both wadsmoosh Doom complete along with wolf 3D together, but there is a sound issue? is it suppose to be that fast? is there a way to change that?

the way to load the wolf3d folder is to: Copy the folders name and put it " " between these two and it load. what i mean is go to desktop icon, right click icon, then select properties and then go to target line put it there.

what i mean i can play on two different desktop icons of gzdoom so when i want to play doom, i can click on the doom icon and if i want to play wolf 3d, i click on that icon.

lol, oh well. im assuming its part of the game sound files. but, it keeps doing it. i thought disabling the efx was it, but not. should i leave that back on now? what do i do?
Gamerwarrior117
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2019

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

Postby AFADoomer » Sat Jan 11, 2020 11:13 pm

Gamerwarrior117 wrote:nevermind, i got the game loaded with GZdoom version at least, lol. apparently i can play both wadsmoosh Doom complete along with wolf 3D together, but there is a sound issue? is it suppose to be that fast? is there a way to change that?

the way to load the wolf3d folder is to: Copy the folders name and put it " " between these two and it load. what i mean is go to desktop icon, right click icon, then select properties and then go to target line put it there.

what i mean i can play on two different desktop icons of gzdoom so when i want to play doom, i can click on the doom icon and if i want to play wolf 3d, i click on that icon.

lol, oh well. im assuming its part of the game sound files. but, it keeps doing it. i thought disabling the efx was it, but not. should i leave that back on now? what do i do?


Posted a bug report for the music issue here.
User avatar
AFADoomer
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

Postby Gamerwarrior117 » Sun Jan 12, 2020 12:31 pm

AFADoomer wrote:
Gamerwarrior117 wrote:nevermind, i got the game loaded with GZdoom version at least, lol. apparently i can play both wadsmoosh Doom complete along with wolf 3D together, but there is a sound issue? is it suppose to be that fast? is there a way to change that?

the way to load the wolf3d folder is to: Copy the folders name and put it " " between these two and it load. what i mean is go to desktop icon, right click icon, then select properties and then go to target line put it there.

what i mean i can play on two different desktop icons of gzdoom so when i want to play doom, i can click on the doom icon and if i want to play wolf 3d, i click on that icon.

lol, oh well. im assuming its part of the game sound files. but, it keeps doing it. i thought disabling the efx was it, but not. should i leave that back on now? what do i do?


Posted a bug report for the music issue here.


cool, awesome thanks.

very weird bug.
Gamerwarrior117
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2019

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

Postby theroguemonk » Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:34 am

i have a great idea! that might elevate this mod !

add options and mutators to this game that never was possible before... not silly things... but like ..... 10x enemies ... or stuff like was not in the normal game then this mod would be very valuable ..
theroguemonk
Banned User
 
Joined: 05 Nov 2019
Github ID: monk
Operating System: Other OS Not Listed Here
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

Postby Gez » Mon Jan 13, 2020 9:18 am

You can download extra mods like 10x or whatever and run them on-top, there's no need to have every crazy mod you can think of built-in.
Gez
 
 
 
Joined: 06 Jul 2007

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

Postby Gamerwarrior117 » Mon Jan 13, 2020 3:34 pm

AFADoomer wrote:
Gamerwarrior117 wrote:nevermind, i got the game loaded with GZdoom version at least, lol. apparently i can play both wadsmoosh Doom complete along with wolf 3D together, but there is a sound issue? is it suppose to be that fast? is there a way to change that?

the way to load the wolf3d folder is to: Copy the folders name and put it " " between these two and it load. what i mean is go to desktop icon, right click icon, then select properties and then go to target line put it there.

what i mean i can play on two different desktop icons of gzdoom so when i want to play doom, i can click on the doom icon and if i want to play wolf 3d, i click on that icon.

lol, oh well. im assuming its part of the game sound files. but, it keeps doing it. i thought disabling the efx was it, but not. should i leave that back on now? what do i do?


Posted a bug report for the music issue here.


nevermind, posted a new issue in the music topic.
Gamerwarrior117
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2019

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

Postby D2 Mod Player » Thu Jan 16, 2020 11:25 am

I was stunned to see a new version will come out! Will it remove the beautiful Doom style strafing?! Otherwise I like being more true to the original, as long as I can fit in a floor and ceiling texture. :)

I was coming on here to report the Mutant enemy type does not cache properly and absolutely stops the game from working and you end up dying. The animations stop, and I can tell it's trying to load each texture from my new SSD in real time. This only happens with the mutant textures. I finally learned to scale down my 2048x2048 3MB textures to 512x512 and 100KB each. Still, even with textures that small there's a slight stutter on a level with zombies nearby. I've tried multiple texture remasters I did in the past and it displays the same behavior. I've removed all added assets except those textures and it's not a normal graphics card performance issue. After all, I have a Geforce GTX 1080 with 8GB of vram and a quad core 4ghz+ CPU.....

I am using the TC that gives all the adventures in one launcher including lost levels.

I was on this board in 2011/2012 talking about remastering Wolfenstein to Wolf 3D HD. I mostly finished that but I am taking a new direction this time. I have no plans to release that old stuff, it was too flawed despite brilliant artwork.
D2 Mod Player
 
Joined: 25 Jun 2010

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

Postby Gamerwarrior117 » Thu Jan 16, 2020 8:44 pm

D2 Mod Player wrote:I was stunned to see a new version will come out! Will it remove the beautiful Doom style strafing?! Otherwise I like being more true to the original, as long as I can fit in a floor and ceiling texture. :)

I was coming on here to report the Mutant enemy type does not cache properly and absolutely stops the game from working and you end up dying. The animations stop, and I can tell it's trying to load each texture from my new SSD in real time. This only happens with the mutant textures. I finally learned to scale down my 2048x2048 3MB textures to 512x512 and 100KB each. Still, even with textures that small there's a slight stutter on a level with zombies nearby. I've tried multiple texture remasters I did in the past and it displays the same behavior. I've removed all added assets except those textures and it's not a normal graphics card performance issue. After all, I have a Geforce GTX 1080 with 8GB of vram and a quad core 4ghz+ CPU.....

I am using the TC that gives all the adventures in one launcher including lost levels.

I was on this board in 2011/2012 talking about remastering Wolfenstein to Wolf 3D HD. I mostly finished that but I am taking a new direction this time. I have no plans to release that old stuff, it was too flawed despite brilliant artwork.


when are you going to release your version of wolfenstein 3d hd?
Gamerwarrior117
 
Joined: 17 Jul 2019

Re: Wolfenstein 3D TC (Version 3.0)

Postby theroguemonk » Fri Jan 17, 2020 3:13 pm

i still think you can make it way more intersting then just a direct clean mod....
theroguemonk
Banned User
 
Joined: 05 Nov 2019
Github ID: monk
Operating System: Other OS Not Listed Here
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia (Modern GZDoom)

PreviousNext

Return to TCs, Full Games, and Other Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests