Mayhem Mansion (V1.40) Even more fixes, huzzah!

For Total Conversions and projects that don't otherwise fall under the other categories.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
Darsycho
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:36 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Location: Jackassia

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.4) -- Now on /idgames

Post by Darsycho »

HELLO GENTLEMEN, ON THIS VERY DAY, A NEW VERSION IS HERE. 0.6!
Why skip to 0.6, y’may ask? Because I had 0.5 done and sent it to a few people, but I realized right afterwards that I forgot to fix a few more things.
So to prevent a bit of confusion, more stuff was fixed and released as 0.6.
-snip-
Spoiler: CHANGELOG, AAAAAAAAA!
Last edited by Darsycho on Sat Nov 19, 2016 5:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
mekanchest
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 5:34 pm

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.6) -- More bugs stomped!

Post by mekanchest »

hi darsycho i found a bug in the level 1 of the standalone version 0.6 , its about the alpha,beta and omega emblem puzzle, i cant get the alpha element, when i pick up its not appear in the inventory so i cant pass the puzzle.
Image
Image
Image
i tried twice, first take the alpha, later in the second one, take the alpha after taked the other 2 and its the same problem.
User avatar
Darsycho
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:36 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Location: Jackassia

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.6) -- More bugs stomped!

Post by Darsycho »

My friend BigProjectAlone was having issues with the alpha emblem as well, but it was working fine for me.
He downloaded v0.6 though and it seemed to work fine. I've checked everything and I'm just not seeing how it would happen.

I have zero idea of what's going on.
Last edited by Darsycho on Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Ed the Bat
Posts: 3060
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 1:18 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Maryland, US

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.6) -- More bugs stomped!

Post by Ed the Bat »

I must report than I am unable to replicate the issue. I picked up the Alpha Emblem exactly as expected.
User avatar
Darsycho
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:36 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Location: Jackassia

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.6) -- More bugs stomped!

Post by Darsycho »

Also,

-snip-

- FIXED: Lourd outlaws and shady hands cannot hurt themselves with their own slime.
- FIXED: When collecting the 10 keys, the amount of keys you have will overlap on the fullscreen HUD.
- FIXED: Final boss had projectiles that would unintentionally die in midair.
- FIXED: Many mistakes in level 6 and 7 that will stop you from continuing on were fixed.

- CHANGED: You can only carry one barbarian item
Last edited by Darsycho on Sat Nov 19, 2016 5:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
FoptionMapping
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:27 am
Location: Shapes.shpA

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.7) -- Even more bugs stomped!

Post by FoptionMapping »

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Downloading.
Dominator94
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 5:17 pm

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.7) -- Even more bugs stomped!

Post by Dominator94 »

I can confirm using the standalone version 0.7 that I am not able to get the alpha emblem instead for whatever reason the game gives me an arbalest bolt instead.
User avatar
mekanchest
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 5:34 pm

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.7) -- Even more bugs stomped!

Post by mekanchest »

hi a little problem im found in the level 6.
Image
Image in this part, when I kill the enemies for some reason there is one inside the wall that not attack but i cant damage him. the attack pass the wall but not damage him.
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Darsycho
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:36 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Location: Jackassia

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.7) -- Even more bugs stomped!

Post by Darsycho »

Dominator94 wrote:I can confirm using the standalone version 0.7 that I am not able to get the alpha emblem instead for whatever reason the game gives me an arbalest bolt instead.
Man, it's a real pain when others are experiencing bugs but I ain't, even when using the exact same version and port. I have an idea that may fix it, but considering how I'm not getting the bug, I'm not sure if it'll work.

mekanchest wrote:hi a little problem im found in the level 6.
in this part, when I kill the enemies for some reason there is one inside the wall that not attack but i cant damage him. the attack pass the wall but not damage him.
Not exactly sure what's going on here, could you by any chance do a video recording of it?
User avatar
mekanchest
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 5:34 pm

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.7) -- Even more bugs stomped!

Post by mekanchest »

User avatar
Darsycho
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:36 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Location: Jackassia

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.7) -- Even more bugs stomped!

Post by Darsycho »

Alrighty, a new version with some mistakes fixed.

============= ============= 0.8 changes ============= =============

- FIXED (Hopefully): Some people have reported that the alpha emblem pickup simply doesn't work right. Hopefully I managed to fix that issue.
- FIXED: In level 3, you were able to unlock the monster-filled room with the green and red cherub BEFORE freeing all prisoners. The prisoners were there to help the fight, so going in alone is insane.
- FIXED: In level 6, if you walked over the dirt pile BEFORE getting the shovel, it would not work anymore.

- ADDED: Some hints were added to level 3 and 4.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/moljwuac1 ... E_v0.8.pk3
Lemonore
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2018 12:27 pm

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.9)

Post by Lemonore »

Awesome, just beat Level 1, hope it gets even weirder after. You forgot to add the elevator music from Exploding Lips, though, or did you ignore it on purpose?
User avatar
Darsycho
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:36 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Location: Jackassia

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.9)

Post by Darsycho »

Lemonore wrote:Awesome, just beat Level 1, hope it gets even weirder after. You forgot to add the elevator music from Exploding Lips, though, or did you ignore it on purpose?
I did use that music, it appears in the credits, as it also did in the 2013 single level version of mayhem mansion. :v
User avatar
Darsycho
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 1:36 pm
Preferred Pronouns: He/Him
Location: Jackassia

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.9)

Post by Darsycho »

Image

WHY HELLO THERE.

I finally got a new version of this out after 5000000000 fuckin years, many new changes, additions, and stuff!

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

CHANGELOG MOFO!!! (i might've missed a few things to put!)
Spoiler:
oh yea and i guess a download link too (:
https://darsycho.itch.io/mayhem-mansion

Posts on twitter and tumblr:
https://twitter.com/Darsycho/status/1355481766421811200
https://darsycho.tumblr.com/

THANK AND HAVE DAY OF GOOD.
User avatar
Unholypimpin
Posts: 768
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:08 pm
Location: California

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V1.1) 2021 new version release!

Post by Unholypimpin »

Oh Yes! More MM?? Downloading now!

Time to clear my schedule for today =D

Return to “TCs, Full Games, and Other Projects”