Mayhem Mansion (V1.1) 2021 new version release!

For Total Conversions and projects that don't otherwise fall under the other categories.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.3) -- Pretty much finished!

Postby Captain J » Thu May 12, 2016 10:40 am

QuakedoomNukem Cz wrote:Finally done uploading those errors and if that problem by seeing stuff through ceiling is actual zdoom bug, i can understand: http://ultimateretrogamer9000quakedoomn ... rd_party=1
you know, if you set the albums or images private, you better make it visible for public!
User avatar
Captain J
That's Amoreee
 
 
 
Joined: 02 Oct 2012
Location: A Year old Pizza Box
Discord: DiscussJ#3128

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.3) -- Pretty much finished!

Postby QuakedoomNukem Cz » Thu May 12, 2016 11:09 am

I think it automatically threw those images in private, but album was made and it's working now: http://imgur.com/a/ypaTU
User avatar
QuakedoomNukem Cz
Grammar Nazi and Graphics Whore with a kind heart.
 
Joined: 30 Nov 2015
Location: Smržovka; Czech Republic
Discord: #2091

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.3) -- Pretty much finished!

Postby Darsycho » Thu May 12, 2016 12:40 pm

Can't fix objects appearing through the ceiling/3d floors, AFAIK it's a software renderer bug or limitation.

Also, those aren't missing textures, it's intentional.
User avatar
Darsycho
IT'S A NON-STOP DISCO BET YOU IT'S NABISCO BET YOU DIDN'T KNOW.
 
Joined: 05 Jul 2008
Location: Jackassia

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.3) -- Pretty much finished!

Postby QuakedoomNukem Cz » Thu May 12, 2016 1:15 pm

I already responded for that bug with stuff appearing through ceiling, but thank you for telling me about that stuff, that looked like it had missing textures.
User avatar
QuakedoomNukem Cz
Grammar Nazi and Graphics Whore with a kind heart.
 
Joined: 30 Nov 2015
Location: Smržovka; Czech Republic
Discord: #2091

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.3) -- Pretty much finished!

Postby ImpieTwo » Wed May 18, 2016 9:18 pm

Alpha emblem doesn't add to inventory when picked up, which makes the mod unbeatable. I can pick up the other two with no problems.

Assuming nobody reported this already.
ImpieTwo
Banned User
 
Joined: 17 Aug 2015

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.3) -- Pretty much finished!

Postby Ed the Bat » Wed May 18, 2016 9:30 pm

I am unable to replicate the problem. I picked up the alpha emblem with no problems.
User avatar
Ed the Bat
I'm tired. I want to go home.
 
Joined: 03 May 2012
Location: Maryland, US
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.3) -- Pretty much finished!

Postby Darsycho » Wed May 18, 2016 9:52 pm

What version of gzdoom/zdoom are you using? Not sure if having a certain version would really do anything, but just in case.
Try one of these and see if it does anything:
http://devbuilds.drdteam.org/zdoom/

It works for me as well, just tried with zdoom-2.9pre-952-gfe96691.
User avatar
Darsycho
IT'S A NON-STOP DISCO BET YOU IT'S NABISCO BET YOU DIDN'T KNOW.
 
Joined: 05 Jul 2008
Location: Jackassia

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.3) -- Pretty much finished!

Postby Darsycho » Thu Jun 02, 2016 7:18 pm

It's now on /idgames!

https://www.doomworld.com/idgames/level ... o/mayhemm4

File name was changed because it couldn't be more than 8 characters. Ah well.
Last edited by Darsycho on Fri Jun 03, 2016 11:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Darsycho
IT'S A NON-STOP DISCO BET YOU IT'S NABISCO BET YOU DIDN'T KNOW.
 
Joined: 05 Jul 2008
Location: Jackassia

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.4) -- Now on /idgames

Postby MSPaintR0cks » Fri Jun 03, 2016 12:55 am

I remember playing this in 2013, and I still remember many things about it vividly. :D
Loved all that weirdness, and I always kept playing to see what other strange stuff would come up.
Gonna try the new version this weekend :D
MSPaintR0cks
 
Joined: 14 May 2012
Location: Germany

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.4) -- Now on /idgames

Postby EksFaktr » Fri Jun 03, 2016 12:07 pm

I love seeing imaginative stuff like this for Doom. It really shows not just how many different kinds of people the community brings in, but also how creative all of the people are who work with the engine.

Thanks for your wonderful work, Darsycho. :)
User avatar
EksFaktr
What a way to abuse an airplane.
 
Joined: 22 Sep 2008

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.4) -- Now on /idgames

Postby QuakedoomNukem Cz » Mon Jun 06, 2016 2:22 pm

This, i can surely call a bug/error:
When using IDFA to check weaponry of this mod, i still can choose RL, PR and BFG, so it's not normal to have it there, or try something like ,,sv_cheats false'' or something like that.
User avatar
QuakedoomNukem Cz
Grammar Nazi and Graphics Whore with a kind heart.
 
Joined: 30 Nov 2015
Location: Smržovka; Czech Republic
Discord: #2091

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.4) -- Now on /idgames

Postby wildweasel » Mon Jun 06, 2016 2:24 pm

QuakedoomNukem Cz wrote:This, i can surely call a bug/error:
When using IDFA to check weaponry of this mod, i still can choose RL, PR and BFG, so it's not normal to have it there, or try something like ,,sv_cheats false'' or something like that.

It could just be that those guns have no equivalent in the mod. Don't do that?
User avatar
wildweasel
from a different perspective.
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.4) -- Now on /idgames

Postby Ed the Bat » Mon Jun 06, 2016 2:26 pm

This could be fixed by either having some actor (any actor, really) replace those weapons, such as:
Code: Select allExpand view
ACTOR NothingAtAll replaces RocketLauncher{}
and they won't be given by cheats...
Or, the playerclass can be given the following:
Code: Select allExpand view
   Player.Weaponslot 5,""
   Player.Weaponslot 6,""
   Player.Weaponslot 7,""
User avatar
Ed the Bat
I'm tired. I want to go home.
 
Joined: 03 May 2012
Location: Maryland, US
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.4) -- Now on /idgames

Postby Lukario » Tue Jun 07, 2016 5:04 pm

The game closes itself shortly after I open the door to the room where you first encounter the flying eyeballs. No error message or anything, it just closes itself.

I'm using GZDoom g2.1.1 if that makes any difference.
Lukario
 
Joined: 08 May 2016

Re: Mayhem Mansion (V0.4) -- Now on /idgames

Postby Darsycho » Fri Jun 10, 2016 1:24 am

QuakedoomNukem Cz wrote:This, i can surely call a bug/error:
When using IDFA to check weaponry of this mod, i still can choose RL, PR and BFG, so it's not normal to have it there, or try something like ,,sv_cheats false'' or something like that.


Given that you can only do that with cheats, I think I'll leave it. Because cheats. =P

Lukario wrote:The game closes itself shortly after I open the door to the room where you first encounter the flying eyeballs. No error message or anything, it just closes itself.

I'm using GZDoom g2.1.1 if that makes any difference.


Can't say for sure, I can't run any gzdoom versions past 2.0.


...Anyhow, I just got done watching seriouscacodemon's stream of mayhem mansion and noticed more bugs, level 3 being the most confusing and super glitchy, apparently was not entirely fixed. There are some sequence breaks and shit still possible, so stay tuned for v0.5!
User avatar
Darsycho
IT'S A NON-STOP DISCO BET YOU IT'S NABISCO BET YOU DIDN'T KNOW.
 
Joined: 05 Jul 2008
Location: Jackassia

PreviousNext

Return to TCs, Full Games, and Other Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CyberneticPhantom and 11 guests