[WIP] Hunter's Moon V3.6.1 (QC Sorlag and couple more stuff)

For Total Conversions and projects that don't otherwise fall under the other categories.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are only for projects. If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.
User avatar
Big C
Posts: 2839
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:24 pm

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by Big C »

Doesn't have the window to the outside on the right, so I kinda doubt it's E1M1.
Zombieguy
Posts: 1880
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 4:38 pm
Location: C:\Earth>

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by Zombieguy »

Dude, take a look at the map again. It definitely resembles E1M1. And he says he's still working on it.
User avatar
Zanieon
Posts: 2059
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 4:13 pm
Discord: Zanieon#3177
Twitch ID: Zanieon
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan Support
Location: Somewhere in the future

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by Zanieon »



the end of this video will answer this question
User avatar
Big C
Posts: 2839
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:24 pm

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by Big C »

Ooooh, okay. Now I see the resemblance.

Also, your knowledge of the DooM II and Quake III engines is scary-awesome.
User avatar
Zanieon
Posts: 2059
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 4:13 pm
Discord: Zanieon#3177
Twitch ID: Zanieon
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan Support
Location: Somewhere in the future

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by Zanieon »

Until i do not finish the f*kin map, i updated the first post with a Add-on that everyone will be very interested since that fixes the most bad point of the mod to play small maps.
User avatar
Enjay
 
 
Posts: 26402
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:58 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by Enjay »

Thanks for doing this. It makes it much easier to enjoy the mod knowing that all maps will work much as intended.
diegomula
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:17 am

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by diegomula »

Execution could not continue.

Script error, "HuntersMoonV2.0.pk3:Hunter'sMoon.wad:DECORATE" line 6544:
"weapon.bobrangex" is an unknown actor property

any solution to this? i'm using Zandronum

Nice mod btw
User avatar
Zanieon
Posts: 2059
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 4:13 pm
Discord: Zanieon#3177
Twitch ID: Zanieon
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan Support
Location: Somewhere in the future

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by Zanieon »

diegomula wrote:Execution could not continue.

Script error, "HuntersMoonV2.0.pk3:Hunter'sMoon.wad:DECORATE" line 6544:
"weapon.bobrangex" is an unknown actor property

any solution to this? i'm using Zandronum

Nice mod btw


After 2.0 Version, Hunter's Moon will have a version of each source port, if you want play it on Zandronum download at the respective thread from there: http://zandronum.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=652
User avatar
Zanieon
Posts: 2059
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 4:13 pm
Discord: Zanieon#3177
Twitch ID: Zanieon
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan Support
Location: Somewhere in the future

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by Zanieon »

Spoiler:


Finished the part of E1M1, but still i need do the other maps there, i plan merge all maps of Episode One of Ultimate Doom.
User avatar
DOOMERO-21
Posts: 1423
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:02 pm
Location: Chile

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by DOOMERO-21 »

wow nice remake of e1m1! but a question, that map still demanding lot of virtual memory and ram? i remember the other map arkos city that was a laggy party when i tested.
User avatar
Zanieon
Posts: 2059
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 4:13 pm
Discord: Zanieon#3177
Twitch ID: Zanieon
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD with Vulkan Support
Location: Somewhere in the future

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by Zanieon »

This map never screwed the ram in fact, even with full illumination by dynamic lights, Akzos City just does that because it shows 1,5k of sectors at once.
User avatar
DOOMERO-21
Posts: 1423
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:02 pm
Location: Chile

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by DOOMERO-21 »

Revilution wrote:This map never screwed the ram in fact, even with full illumination by dynamic lights, Akzos City just does that because it shows 1,5k of sectors at once.


nice.
User avatar
LucasGodzilla
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 11:14 am
Location: California

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by LucasGodzilla »

I'm having trouble running the mod. I'm using GZDoom.
My error is saying something about "bobragex"
User avatar
The Zombie Killer
Posts: 1528
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:06 am
Discord: Zombie#1795
Location: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by The Zombie Killer »

@LucasGodzilla
You're obviously using an old version of GZDoom. Grab the latest SVN version and try that.

-TZK
User avatar
Doomkid
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 8:17 pm

Re: [WIP] Hunter's Moon 2.0

Post by Doomkid »

I was really impressed with the newest version of Hunters Moon, it looks so damn tasty. Me and my buddy had a blast with it, but it actually crashed my PC - I think it may be time for me to upgrade my hardware :P

Awesome stuff!!

Return to “TCs, Full Games, and Other Projects”