Action Doom 2 ReRelease

For Total Conversions and projects that don't otherwise fall under the other categories.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby NiGHTMARE » Sat Aug 23, 2008 7:08 pm

One bug I came across was that the canon wouldn't fire; I had to "give all" via the console, and then it worked. I'm going to have another play through again soon to see if this was just a one-off problem, or not.

Also, thing like the fire extinguisher gauge and the bullets remaining icons remain on-screen if you switch to a different weapon.
NiGHTMARE
.now.
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby Enjay » Sat Aug 23, 2008 7:14 pm

Can't check ATM but, from memory, I think the cannon requires you to alt-fire to prime it.
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby Demolisher » Sat Aug 23, 2008 7:20 pm

NiGHTMARE wrote:One bug I came across was that the canon wouldn't fire; I had to "give all" via the console, and then it worked. I'm going to have another play through again soon to see if this was just a one-off problem, or not.

Also, thing like the fire extinguisher gauge and the bullets remaining icons remain on-screen if you switch to a different weapon.


alt fire to prime it, as enjay said.

the gauges are supposed to stay.

Spoiler:
User avatar
Demolisher
Princess Grincess
 
Joined: 11 Aug 2008
Location: Winchester, VA
Github ID: DemolisherOfSouls
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: Yes (Using Development/Testing Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby Bashe » Sat Aug 23, 2008 7:56 pm

Spoiler:
User avatar
Bashe
boof
 
Joined: 10 Nov 2003
Location: Ohio

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby Project Dark Fox » Sat Aug 23, 2008 7:57 pm

Demolisher wrote:
Spoiler:


Spoiler:
User avatar
Project Dark Fox
Married Furry Anxiety Bucket
 
Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: Blacksburg, SC USA
Twitch ID: ProjectDarkFox
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby Darsycho » Sat Aug 23, 2008 8:01 pm

Spoiler:
User avatar
Darsycho
IT'S A NON-STOP DISCO BET YOU IT'S NABISCO BET YOU DIDN'T KNOW.
 
Joined: 05 Jul 2008
Location: Jackassia

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby Demolisher » Sat Aug 23, 2008 8:04 pm

Spoiler:

@ afrit
Spoiler:
User avatar
Demolisher
Princess Grincess
 
Joined: 11 Aug 2008
Location: Winchester, VA
Github ID: DemolisherOfSouls
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: Yes (Using Development/Testing Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby Csonicgo » Sat Aug 23, 2008 8:05 pm

Enjay wrote:
Csonicgo wrote:can't drop the whiskey bottle after drinking it, breaking it... first level.

Have you assigned a key to "drop melee weapon" in the config menu (it's an additional option right at the end of the menu)? I have no problems dropping the bottle, or anything else that I have tried for that matter.


Of course I tried that :P
User avatar
Csonicgo
OPL Goddess
 
Joined: 15 Apr 2004
Location: Leeds

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby wildweasel » Sat Aug 23, 2008 8:12 pm

Csonicgo wrote:
Enjay wrote:
Csonicgo wrote:can't drop the whiskey bottle after drinking it, breaking it... first level.

Have you assigned a key to "drop melee weapon" in the config menu (it's an additional option right at the end of the menu)? I have no problems dropping the bottle, or anything else that I have tried for that matter.


Of course I tried that :P

I notice that, in order to drop the bottles, you have to select it, drop it, then select it again for it to drop all the way.
User avatar
wildweasel
from a different perspective.
Moderator Team Lead
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby Darsycho » Sat Aug 23, 2008 8:37 pm

Spoiler: @Demolisher
User avatar
Darsycho
IT'S A NON-STOP DISCO BET YOU IT'S NABISCO BET YOU DIDN'T KNOW.
 
Joined: 05 Jul 2008
Location: Jackassia

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby Demolisher » Sat Aug 23, 2008 8:43 pm

The_afrit wrote:
Spoiler: @Demolisher

Spoiler: @afrit
User avatar
Demolisher
Princess Grincess
 
Joined: 11 Aug 2008
Location: Winchester, VA
Github ID: DemolisherOfSouls
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: Yes (Using Development/Testing Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby Penguinator » Sat Aug 23, 2008 8:43 pm

If you skip a cutscene, and a new one starts within the time it would take for the previous cutscene's voice dialogue to end, the other will still play over the current cutscene's voice.

Also:
Spoiler:
User avatar
Penguinator
Resurrect
 
Joined: 22 May 2006
Location: Hell

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby Demolisher » Sat Aug 23, 2008 8:47 pm

Spoiler:
User avatar
Demolisher
Princess Grincess
 
Joined: 11 Aug 2008
Location: Winchester, VA
Github ID: DemolisherOfSouls
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: Yes (Using Development/Testing Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby Russell » Sat Aug 23, 2008 9:35 pm

2 bugs I found:
1) When you get Flynn Haggar for the first time, sometimes he can get stuck inside the grating before entering the section where you go the bar with the village people, he can't get out.
2) A crash on the casino stage, I think it happened when I went up to one of the poker machines closest to the bar, I have attached the crash report
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Russell
http://doomwire.mancubus.net
 
Joined: 19 Jun 2004

Re: Action Doom 2 Bugs

Postby Slasher » Sat Aug 23, 2008 10:03 pm

Found some HOM errors in the farmhouse map...

Spoiler:
User avatar
Slasher
It smells like luncheon meat that's been walking around in the sun too long.
 
Joined: 17 Mar 2008
Location: California

PreviousNext

Return to TCs, Full Games, and Other Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests