PlayStation Doom TC

For Total Conversions and projects that don't otherwise fall under the other categories.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Postby fenderc01 » Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:00 pm

Version 2.0 Released! Now out of beta...
Check it out over on this forum.

The project has been updated by the people over there and now includes the levels and music from Final Doom. Thanks to everyone for their hard work on an awesome project!
User avatar
fenderc01
Splat!
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2007

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Postby BlueFireZ88 » Wed Nov 21, 2012 3:06 pm

There's talk over at Doomworld about the possibility of new and more levels for the TC, like levels that were dropped in the console versions, but have them back in the TC. Any thoughts?
User avatar
BlueFireZ88
Fight fire with BlueFire.
 
Joined: 18 Jan 2011
Location: Argent Tower

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Postby JackAbs » Mon Dec 24, 2012 3:00 pm

Every time i click the link for version 2.0 i get a message saying its invalid, please help
JackAbs
 

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Postby MSd7342 » Sun Nov 24, 2013 4:53 pm

The TC are excellent, give me excellent results with MOD (Brutal v19!, Brutal Lite 19, NecroDoom, Doom64Stuff (My Doom 64 Stuff [Grafics & Weapons] project)
Tested (without MODs) in ZDoom v2.7.1
Tested (With MODs) in ZDoom v2.7.1

AND BOTH WORKS PEREFECTLY, SO WHAT ARE YOU WAITING, TRY IT!
MSd7342
 

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Postby Ed the Bat » Sun Nov 24, 2013 9:46 pm

MSd7342 wrote:Tested (With MODs) in ZDoom v2.7.1

AND BOTH WORKS PEREFECTLY...

One type of mod that doesn't readily work with this is any that uses multiple custom classes. The menus in PSXTC have the New Game button point directly to EpisodeMenu, skipping PlayerClassMenu. I made a small patch to revert that (which does nothing to harm how the TC itself works) and allows playerclass mods to run. However, since PSXTC also declares playerclasses in KEYCONF instead of the proper MAPINFO method, any playerclass mod using the proper method also doesn't readily work.
User avatar
Ed the Bat
I'm tired. I want to go home.
 
Joined: 03 May 2012
Location: Maryland, US

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Postby Asta Reena » Sun Jul 06, 2014 5:35 pm

how do i add lighting, who posted it before? Too many areas are too dark in game psx beta.

Flynn Taggart wrote:Some areas in levels are so dark you can't see anything. maybe brightening them up a bit in the next beta would be nice, maybe you can


fixed it needed gzdoom, i get a rabbit head stuck in the menu how do i get rid of it?
User avatar
Asta Reena
 
Joined: 03 Apr 2014

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Postby Project Dark Fox » Mon Jul 07, 2014 12:33 am

Asta Reena wrote:how do i add lighting, who posted it before? Too many areas are too dark in game psx beta.

Flynn Taggart wrote:Some areas in levels are so dark you can't see anything. maybe brightening them up a bit in the next beta would be nice, maybe you can


fixed it needed gzdoom, i get a rabbit head stuck in the menu how do i get rid of it?

That's your mouse cursor. Go to Mouse Options in the Options menu to get rid of it.
User avatar
Project Dark Fox
Married Furry Anxiety Bucket
 
Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: Louisville, KY USA
Twitch ID: ProjectDarkFox

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Postby Asta Reena » Tue Jul 08, 2014 2:20 pm

Project Dark Fox wrote:
Asta Reena wrote:how do i add lighting, who posted it before? Too many areas are too dark in game psx beta.

Flynn Taggart wrote:Some areas in levels are so dark you can't see anything. maybe brightening them up a bit in the next beta would be nice, maybe you can


fixed it needed gzdoom, i get a rabbit head stuck in the menu how do i get rid of it?

That's your mouse cursor. Go to Mouse Options in the Options menu to get rid of it.


Thanks :wub:

PS: Is it possible, maybe with Slade 3, to switch Mancubus in Tower of Bable to Ultra-Violence difficulty only by modifying map content in a pk3 file?
User avatar
Asta Reena
 
Joined: 03 Apr 2014

Re: PlayStation Doom TC

Postby Fox666 » Sun May 24, 2015 11:20 am

Would it be possible to use a bigger version of the status bar face with the gib death from Jaguar?

I believe this is not a weird request, since the Playstation version derived from the Jaguar version, and the sole reason why there is a gib death for the status bar face in the Playstation is because there was one in the Jaguar.
User avatar
Fox666
 
Joined: 24 Feb 2011

Previous

Return to TCs, Full Games, and Other Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ate0ate, Yandex [Bot] and 4 guests