IronTusks - Diablo 3D V4.0: Expansion

For Total Conversions and projects that don't otherwise fall under the other categories.
Forum rules
The Projects forums are ONLY for YOUR PROJECTS! If you are asking questions about a project, either find that project's thread, or start a thread in the General section instead.

Got a cool project idea but nothing else? Put it in the project ideas thread instead!

Projects for any Doom-based engine (especially 3DGE) are perfectly acceptable here too.

Please read the full rules for more details.

Re: IronTusks - Diablo 3D V3.2: Expansion + Patch(HOTFIX)

Postby anjinsanroland » Wed Sep 11, 2019 5:19 am

I want to thank you for this massive undertaking.
I have been reading the forums but just registered to give my feedback. Son thank you Irontusk, Void Weaver, Thetis and all contributers and testers.
Also;
Zentrom wrote:As soon as you get your 2nd weapon(doesn't matter which one), you can't switch back to your slot1 weapon ever again. It switches back automatically,but only when you lose all your Blue&Green mana + you don't have any other weapon besides slot1 that works without mana. Every slot1 weapon is pretty weak,so it didn't matter that much,but Hunter has a skill(and also a path) that's related to her machete, but her bow works without mana, so she can't ever switch back to it.

I have exactly the same problem and will be very happy if someone guides me to a solution.

Edit: is it possible to switch back to old hud?
anjinsanroland
 
Joined: 11 Sep 2019
Github ID: Armagan

Re: IronTusks - Diablo 3D V3.2: Expansion + Patch(HOTFIX)

Postby barosans » Wed Sep 11, 2019 12:08 pm

irontusk341 wrote:
barosans wrote:since my first post, i use the batch file and and I still have that = https://sta.sh/01x2wzay1qf2

this with the godly


one, did you download the patch as well? After you downloaded the main files? and Two have you changed anything in the bat file? if you downloaded the patch and you didnt touch the bat file in notepad, the only other explanation is below.

since you are the only one with this issue, it sounds like when you downloaded it one of the Pk3's got corrupted somehow..

Also.. As a Reminder too, please also... dont drag and drop files including the batch into Gzdoom to open it, that could cause issues as well. Everything you need to know how to run the game properly is explained in the Read me txt file. Thanks!


yup, i downloaded the main file ( the godly) and the patch
I tried to start the mod without the patch but it didn't work, so I used the patch and the mod starts

and no, I didn't modify the batch file

I only download here = https://sta.sh/01o0wdi7n6xt

I put it all in an empty folder to make sure it works.
barosans
 
Joined: 18 Feb 2018
Discord: barosans#1747

Re: IronTusks - Diablo 3D V3.2: Expansion + Patch(HOTFIX)

Postby PlayerLin » Thu Sep 12, 2019 1:42 pm

Maybe it's silly question, are you extract all files inside the Diablo3D package? And make sure using latest WinRAR or 7-zip to prevent outdated versions of them doing weird shit to the mod files(Yes, I know it's different symptoms but who knows).

Start the GZDooM engine&Diablo3D mod with "logfile" command and post the log file would help to know if your game proper loaded or not.

Create a file named "autoexec.cfg" with following line and put it on the same directory with your GZDooM executable file.

Code: Select allExpand view
logfile GZDooM-Log.txt


The "GZDooM-Log.txt" can be changed to other filename like just "log.txt" or other, that's just what I used.

And start the game with the mod's .bat file(any one of them) then play around and properly exit the game, you'll found the txt file on the same directory with the GZDooM engine/Diablo3D mod files.
User avatar
PlayerLin
 
Joined: 11 Nov 2007
Location: XinZhuang, XinBei/New Taipei City(Former Taipei County), Taiwan.

Re: IronTusks - Diablo 3D V3.2: Expansion + Patch(HOTFIX)

Postby barosans » Thu Sep 12, 2019 3:21 pm

https://sta.sh/01cbj1fdjmpb I managed to solve the problem.
barosans
 
Joined: 18 Feb 2018
Discord: barosans#1747

Re: IronTusks - Diablo 3D V3.2: Expansion + Patch(HOTFIX)

Postby anjinsanroland » Fri Sep 13, 2019 1:36 pm

bats give an error regarding fly up target
also,
anjinsanroland wrote: is it possible to switch back to old hud?

can i have a link to 3.1 version? i want to test 1st weapon bug besides playing with old hud.
thank you
anjinsanroland
 
Joined: 11 Sep 2019
Github ID: Armagan

Re: IronTusks - Diablo 3D V3.2: Expansion + Patch(HOTFIX)

Postby irontusk341 » Fri Sep 13, 2019 2:56 pm

PlayerLin wrote:Maybe it's silly question, are you extract all files inside the Diablo3D package? And make sure using latest WinRAR or 7-zip to prevent outdated versions of them doing weird shit to the mod files(Yes, I know it's different symptoms but who knows).

Start the GZDooM engine&Diablo3D mod with "logfile" command and post the log file would help to know if your game proper loaded or not.

Create a file named "autoexec.cfg" with following line and put it on the same directory with your GZDooM executable file.

Code: Select allExpand view
logfile GZDooM-Log.txt


The "GZDooM-Log.txt" can be changed to other filename like just "log.txt" or other, that's just what I used.

And start the game with the mod's .bat file(any one of them) then play around and properly exit the game, you'll found the txt file on the same directory with the GZDooM engine/Diablo3D mod files.

One of the meaning of life's great mysteries.... why people use outdated file extractors.. --_0.0_--


On a side note, im almost done with the expansion.... Took me forever... Sorry. I had a lot of side projects, certification classes for Skywarn, and working 2 jobs.
User avatar
irontusk341
Main Author & Director of Diablo 3D: A Heretic mod based on the Diablo Games
 
Joined: 09 Oct 2017
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: IronTusks - Diablo 3D V3.2: Expansion + Patch(HOTFIX)

Postby ZDL_800 » Sun Sep 15, 2019 9:25 am

Hello Irontusk hope you are good.

Just seen the new Diablo3D video on your channel and I have to say, that ambient light is outstanding! Looks amazing! Cant wait for the new update!
User avatar
ZDL_800
 
Joined: 15 May 2019

Re: IronTusks - Diablo 3D V4.0: Expansion

Postby irontusk341 » Mon Sep 16, 2019 8:15 pm

ZDL_800 wrote:Hello Irontusk hope you are good.

Just seen the new Diablo3D video on your channel and I have to say, that ambient light is outstanding! Looks amazing! Cant wait for the new update!


New Version of Diablo 3D is online and ready to play.. See Original 1st page post for changes in 4.0 and Links!

PLEASE see the readme 4.0 file if you need help on how to run the game.
User avatar
irontusk341
Main Author & Director of Diablo 3D: A Heretic mod based on the Diablo Games
 
Joined: 09 Oct 2017
Location: Pennsylvania

Previous

Return to TCs, Full Games, and Other Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SpacemanStrife, Yandex [Bot], Zhs2 and 5 guests