[Already In] Sector_SetColor and Sector_SetFade

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Sector_SetColor and Sector_SetFade

Postby SPZ1 » Tue Jan 05, 2021 9:53 am

These two specials have been missing from gzdoom for a long time now. I found that fade in the MAPINFO still works. Though it would be nicer if I could do stuff on a per-sector basis like setting a 3D floor to 'render inside' a blue color representing water. Here look at this pic :

Screenshot_Doom_20210105_094207 (50).jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
SPZ1
 
Joined: 02 Aug 2017
Location: Illinois

Re: Sector_SetColor and Sector_SetFade

Postby Graf Zahl » Tue Jan 05, 2021 10:13 am

What makes you think they are missing?
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: Sector_SetColor and Sector_SetFade

Postby Enjay » Tue Jan 05, 2021 10:51 am

Yar, these have been in... well, almost forever. They can be set in ACS and directly in the map in UDMF.

Sector_SetColor Sector_SetFade

Spoiler:
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Re: Sector_SetColor and Sector_SetFade

Postby SPZ1 » Tue Jan 05, 2021 11:21 am

Oh wow, sorry you guys.. :oops:

I thought the feature didn't work because of the console commands TestColor and TestFade which have been broken for a long time.
User avatar
SPZ1
 
Joined: 02 Aug 2017
Location: Illinois

Re: Sector_SetColor and Sector_SetFade

Postby Graf Zahl » Tue Jan 05, 2021 11:55 am

Those commands do not work because they require costly handling inside the renderer which simply isn't worth doing for a pure test feature.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany


Return to Closed Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest