[No] Fix last few bugs in it and add Chex Quest as an IWAD

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Postby Arcane » Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:03 am

Did I say it did?

It WORKS AS ONE. That's ALL I SAID. Damn.
User avatar
Arcane
 
Joined: 12 Sep 2004

Postby Cutmanmike » Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:19 am

Either way it isn't happening :P
User avatar
Cutmanmike
Is it hot in here or is it just ZScript
 
Joined: 06 Oct 2003
Location: United Kingdom

Postby MasterOFDeath » Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:27 am

If I'm not mistaken there is also a DEH patch floating around somewhere that fixes the pickup messages and stuff.
User avatar
MasterOFDeath
professional lurking witch
 
Joined: 03 Apr 2004

Postby Graf Zahl » Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:32 am

Not that I am interested in this WAD. But since one post above says something about the keys not working, is there any place where I can get it? If there's a problem with the key handling code I'd like to check it.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby Cutmanmike » Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:34 am

Yes there is. YOU DON'T KEEP KEYS IN CO OP :P

Ahem sorry, couldn't resist.
User avatar
Cutmanmike
Is it hot in here or is it just ZScript
 
Joined: 06 Oct 2003
Location: United Kingdom

Postby Graf Zahl » Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:35 am

:railgun:
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby Cutmanmike » Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:37 am

Seriously, coop is impossible with this bug/whatever. I know it's not the highest priority but surely it isn't that hard to code is it?
User avatar
Cutmanmike
Is it hot in here or is it just ZScript
 
Joined: 06 Oct 2003
Location: United Kingdom

Postby Graf Zahl » Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:42 am

I want to check the KEY code, not co-op!
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby Cutmanmike » Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:44 am

but but but.... Oh alright :(

*wonders off*
User avatar
Cutmanmike
Is it hot in here or is it just ZScript
 
Joined: 06 Oct 2003
Location: United Kingdom

Postby HobbsTiger1 » Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:50 am

Nobody cares about chex quest. I actually have the original CD. Would you like to know what I did with it? Let me say that it is one of the few non AOL CDs that are used as a coaster (come to think of it I might not have it, I might have worn it out).

On a derailing note randy had better fix co-op in 2.0.97
User avatar
HobbsTiger1
Might be banned
 
Joined: 08 Jan 2005
Location: #DMClub

Postby Arcane » Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:52 am

It was 2.0.96x bugging, Graf. If you wish, I'll send you chex.wad.

EDIT: To do the SAME BUG, kill the green guard at the beginning of Strife1.wad and try to open the door.
User avatar
Arcane
 
Joined: 12 Sep 2004

Postby Graf Zahl » Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:14 am

Arcane wrote:EDIT: To do the SAME BUG, kill the green guard at the beginning of Strife1.wad and try to open the door.


Works for me. Do you use the correct zdoom.wad?`
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby Enjay » Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:40 am

Arcane wrote:EDIT: To do the SAME BUG, kill the green guard at the beginning of Strife1.wad and try to open the door.


You mean Strife0.wad right? Strife1.wad is the full game and the guards at the start are grey. Strife0.wad is the teaser with green guards.

Anyway, I just tried the teaser. I tried the door - it was locked. I killed a guard, grabbed his green pass and opened the door - no problem. Repeated it on different difficulty levels. All worked.
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Postby Graf Zahl » Wed Jul 20, 2005 9:53 am

@Arcane: What message does the door show?
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby SyntherAugustus » Wed Jul 20, 2005 10:15 am

On a random note chex quest DOES have doom.wad resources and levels. Go boot it up in wintex.
User avatar
SyntherAugustus
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003

PreviousNext

Return to Closed Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests