Automatically adding libraries; a AUTOLIB lump?

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Costja
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 3:58 pm
Location: Russia, Moscow

Post by Costja »

Graf, can't we use functions instead of scripts for autoload libraries?
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 47986
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Post by Graf Zahl »

I'd like to allow that but it would require some setting up because the ACS interpreter is not designed to run functions without a script.
User avatar
Talonos
Posts: 789
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 7:08 am
Location: At college!

Post by Talonos »

If (or when) you implement this, could you let me know in this thread? The main community build thread is really confusing and crowded, and if you notify people there, I probably won't notice it.
User avatar
Talonos
Posts: 789
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 7:08 am
Location: At college!

Post by Talonos »

Bump.

It's been awhile, and I want to make sure that people see this.
User avatar
Agent ME
Posts: 2528
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2004 7:00 pm
Discord: Macil#5633
Twitch ID: macil_tech
Github ID: Macil
Location: California, USA

Post by Agent ME »

This would be cool for somethings. You could make an add-on wad to another mod, which could add some things. I've worked on one WAD for a looonnnnggg time and the main thing I wanted was something like this.

Return to “Closed Feature Suggestions”