[Use DECORATE] Doom power-ups -> inventory flag

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Doom power-ups -> inventory flag

Postby NiGHTMARE » Wed Jun 08, 2005 9:17 pm

How about a flag which would add Doom power-ups to the inventory, instead of them being automatically used (obviously the armor helmet and health potion would still be automatic)? Of course, said flag would default to off, since I suspect more than a few people would not like such a change :).
NiGHTMARE
.now.
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003

Postby HobbsTiger1 » Wed Jun 08, 2005 9:19 pm

Um, correct me if I'm wrong , but wouldn't a bigger inventory system have to be built for Doom?
User avatar
HobbsTiger1
Might be banned
 
Joined: 07 Jan 2005
Location: #DMClub

Postby NiGHTMARE » Wed Jun 08, 2005 9:23 pm

Doom has less power-ups than Hexen has inventory items, so my guess would be no :).
NiGHTMARE
.now.
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003

Postby HobbsTiger1 » Wed Jun 08, 2005 9:25 pm

Erm thats not what I mean. Does doom have the invetory system in place like hexens.
User avatar
HobbsTiger1
Might be banned
 
Joined: 07 Jan 2005
Location: #DMClub

Postby NiGHTMARE » Wed Jun 08, 2005 9:27 pm

Yes, Randy made one quite a while back. It is already possible to make Doom wads with inventory items, I'm merely proposing a flag so those of us who're so inclined can use an inventory in whatever levels we like :).
NiGHTMARE
.now.
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003

Postby Graf Zahl » Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:00 am

No need. You can easily create Powerups that go into the inventory but have the same function like Doom's. All you have to change is the +INVBAR flag and the Inventory.MaxAmount property. It's all in the inofficial build.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby Daniel » Thu Jun 09, 2005 5:13 am

You can copy the Doom inventories, add +INVBAR flag and put the same thing ID of the original ones.
User avatar
Daniel
 
Joined: 04 Jul 2004

Postby Graf Zahl » Thu Jun 09, 2005 6:58 am

Exactly!
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby TheDarkArchon » Thu Jun 09, 2005 10:46 am

And add "- AUTOACTIVATE"
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby Gendo » Sat Jun 11, 2005 7:41 am

:) how about dropping guns/ammo/inventory items for other players in coop games?
User avatar
Gendo
Marduk
 
Joined: 02 Jun 2005

Postby Graf Zahl » Sat Jun 11, 2005 7:57 am

Item dropping is fully implemented. Use the console command 'drop'.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby Gendo » Sat Jun 11, 2005 8:06 am

i see. so it's just the matter of ammo, guns and aforementioned inventory power-ups...
User avatar
Gendo
Marduk
 
Joined: 02 Jun 2005

Awesome Idea!

Postby spyro_boy » Sat Jun 11, 2005 12:29 pm

Gendo wrote::) how about dropping guns/ammo/inventory items for other players in coop games?


d00d that'd be so awesome!
User avatar
spyro_boy
Freakin' Spyro Style!
 
Joined: 10 Jun 2005
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada


Return to Closed Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest