[No] Function for changing blood color

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Function for changing blood color

Postby Marisa Kirisame » Wed Nov 21, 2018 4:32 am

I think I could potentially write some code to update BloodColor/BloodTranslation at runtime.

If I remember correctly there was some specific reason why blood color was not modifiable, so first I wanted to know what it was before I do something bad.

Edit: The PR is ready.
User avatar
Marisa Kirisame
ZScript Magician
 
 
 
Joined: 08 Feb 2008
Location: Vigo, Galicia
Discord: Marisa Kirisame#4689
Twitch ID: magusmarisa
Github ID: OrdinaryMagician
Operating System: Other Linux 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia GTX or Quadro with Vulkan support

Re: Function for changing blood color

Postby Player701 » Wed Nov 21, 2018 5:14 am

Excellent stuff! If this gets added, I won't have to replace monsters in my code just to modify their blood color. Instead, I will be able to change it directly via a WorldThingSpawned event.
User avatar
Player701
You are now breathing manually.
 
Joined: 13 May 2009
Location: Russian Federation
Discord: Player701#8214

Re: Function for changing blood color

Postby Graf Zahl » Wed Nov 21, 2018 5:30 am

See my comment on the PR, please.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: Function for changing blood color

Postby Marisa Kirisame » Wed Nov 21, 2018 5:36 am

Ah, so I guess this'll have to be put on hold until something is done about translation serialization.
User avatar
Marisa Kirisame
ZScript Magician
 
 
 
Joined: 08 Feb 2008
Location: Vigo, Galicia
Discord: Marisa Kirisame#4689
Twitch ID: magusmarisa
Github ID: OrdinaryMagician
Operating System: Other Linux 64-bit
Graphics Processor: nVidia GTX or Quadro with Vulkan support


Return to Closed Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest