[Done] Intermission screen options

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Postby DaniJ » Mon May 09, 2005 5:06 pm

Ah good. I thought you were including these in MAPINFO, I'm glad to see thats not the case.

In Doomsday for example the plan is that Intermissions will take advantage of the InFine scripting system so the plan is the MAPINFO will just include the name of the script to use depending on the exit used.
DaniJ
 
Joined: 30 Jan 2005

Postby Tormentor667 » Wed May 11, 2005 2:54 am

TheDarkArchon wrote:Praise da German programmer :rock: :rock:
User avatar
Tormentor667
needs more detail
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby Your Name Is » Thu May 12, 2005 10:41 am

Tormentor667 wrote:
TheDarkArchon wrote:Praise da German programmer :rock: :rock:


YES YES
User avatar
Your Name Is
Wake up and smell the ashes.
 
Joined: 31 Oct 2004
Location: Raleigh, NC

Postby Graf Zahl » Sat May 28, 2005 8:09 am

*BUMP*

Check out the first post.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby TheDarkArchon » Sat May 28, 2005 8:11 am

Couldn't the animation for each of the map's be defined in the ANIMDEFS lump?
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby Graf Zahl » Sat May 28, 2005 8:20 am

ANIMDEFS animations aren't active during the intermission screen. Just check out Heretic's end of game texts.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby Grubber » Sat May 28, 2005 9:07 am

User avatar
Grubber
I can wire anything directly into anything. I am the professor!
 
Joined: 15 Oct 2003
Location: Czech Republic

Postby Graf Zahl » Sat May 28, 2005 9:15 am

Heh! ;)
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby David Ferstat » Sat May 28, 2005 10:10 am

On behalf of the people who will use this, many thanks, Graf! :rock:
User avatar
David Ferstat
Oh dear, I think you'll find reality is on the blink again.
 
Joined: 16 Jul 2003
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Postby Graf Zahl » Sat May 28, 2005 10:29 am

Please stop this! :(
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby Graf Zahl » Sat May 28, 2005 11:00 am

@Grubber: Please update your code again. There was still a minor bug there. Now it is fixed.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby Grubber » Sat May 28, 2005 12:56 pm

I have to do it tommorow, now I must go out with my friends :( (:)).

EDIT: done :)
User avatar
Grubber
I can wire anything directly into anything. I am the professor!
 
Joined: 15 Oct 2003
Location: Czech Republic

Postby Lemonzest » Mon May 30, 2005 3:42 pm

how many intermission screens are in heretic the shadow riders? because i noticed the new lumps only go up to e3m9 and the game goes up to about e5m4 or something
Lemonzest
 
Joined: 12 Oct 2004
Location: On your boards, trolling your threads!!!

Postby Graf Zahl » Mon May 30, 2005 4:02 pm

Obviously 3. The last 2 episodes use a generic background much like Doom's E4.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby Graf Zahl » Tue May 31, 2005 2:50 pm

IMPORTANT: I have found a small but serious bug. If you use this please download again.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

PreviousNext

Return to Closed Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest