Page 1 of 1

[QZDoom] Make postprocessing shaders work in...

PostPosted: Mon Jul 03, 2017 12:20 pm
by Gutawer
... software when the canvas is set to OpenGL.

Currently postprocessing shaders only work on OpenGL rendering mode, I was told it's possible to make them work with Software mode with an OpenGL canvas, and to make a feature suggestion for it, so here it is.

Re: [QZDoom] Make postprocessing shaders work in...

PostPosted: Mon Jul 03, 2017 12:32 pm
by Rachael
This idea has been tossed around before. If we do this I think the other post-processing shaders should be enabled, as well.

Re: [QZDoom] Make postprocessing shaders work in...

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 4:08 pm
by Marisa Kirisame
Sorry for this gigantic bump but... is this still doable?

Re: [QZDoom] Make postprocessing shaders work in...

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 2:58 pm
by Rachael
Seems like this was added.

Re: [QZDoom] Make postprocessing shaders work in...

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 3:12 pm
by drfrag
I've just merged this into the legacy branch. How could i test it?

Re: [QZDoom] Make postprocessing shaders work in...

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 3:15 pm
by Rachael
Try something from here.

Re: [QZDoom] Make postprocessing shaders work in...

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 3:47 pm
by drfrag
Thanks, i've tried gamma2 and it doesn't work. I guess this requires merging the hw_postprocess branch.
Reverting...