[Closed] Check for D2 IWAD before D1

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Re: Check for D2 IWAD before D1

Postby Graf Zahl » Thu Jan 05, 2017 3:52 am

Eruanna wrote:But it just goes to show you - always, always, always, if you can, state the reason for your request. It really goes a long way towards resolving the issue you have if your request is not itself something the developers want to implement.



Indeed. This one's a textbook example of "I want A to work and if B is done it will, so let's request B."
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: Check for D2 IWAD before D1

Postby Matt » Thu Jan 05, 2017 10:54 am

Were these commits only made to GZDoom? I don't see them on the ZDoom git.
User avatar
Matt
Putting the XD into *xdeath since 2007
 
Joined: 04 Jan 2004
Location: Gotham City SAR, Wyld-Lands of the Lotus People, Dominionist PetroConfederacy of Saudi Canadia

Re: Check for D2 IWAD before D1

Postby Rachael » Thu Jan 05, 2017 10:56 am

ZDoom is no longer being actively maintained. So yes - everything goes to GZDoom.
User avatar
Rachael
^ walking stack of unfinished projects ^
Admin
 
Joined: 13 Jan 2004
Discord: Rachael#3767
Twitch ID: madamerachelle
Github ID: madame-rachelle
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Previous

Return to Closed Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests