[4.5.0] Can't Set Explicit IWAD Directory

Remember, just because you request it, that doesn't mean you'll get it.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

[4.5.0] Can't Set Explicit IWAD Directory

Postby Xtyfe » Wed Jan 13, 2021 5:56 pm

I want to bypass steam search but it seems I can't do that. This seems possible with Raze, which uses a similar system I assume, but not GZDoom

This is what the relevant part of my ini looks like. It's just that single line but it just goes to my steam files despite this

Code: Select allExpand view
[IWADSearch.Directories]
Path=D:/Games/GZDoom/Games
User avatar
Xtyfe
Neque Deos, Neque Dominos
 
Joined: 14 Dec 2007
Location: The Intertubes

Re: [4.5.0] Can't Set Explicit IWAD Directory

Postby Xtyfe » Thu Jan 14, 2021 8:40 am

Sorry this was supposed to be in Bugs
User avatar
Xtyfe
Neque Deos, Neque Dominos
 
Joined: 14 Dec 2007
Location: The Intertubes

Re: [4.5.0] Can't Set Explicit IWAD Directory

Postby Rachael » Thu Jan 14, 2021 9:13 am

It was, originally... I moved it because it's a NYI thing. The behavior you listed, afaik, is the way it's always been - it couldn't hurt to change it but I have no idea how much of a challenge that would be.
User avatar
Rachael
Webmaster
 
Joined: 13 Jan 2004
Discord: Rachael#3767
Twitch ID: madamerachelle
Github ID: madame-rachelle
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support


Return to Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest