A_SetScale interpolation

Remember, just because you request it, that doesn't mean you'll get it.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

A_SetScale interpolation

Postby Cacodemon345 » Fri Dec 14, 2018 12:04 pm

Currently A_SetScale doesn't do interpolation. It would be nice to have interpolation for A_SetScale.
Cacodemon345
 
Joined: 22 Dec 2017
Discord: Cacodemon345#9151
Github ID: Cacodemon345
Operating System: Other Linux 64-bit
Graphics Processor: ATI/AMD (Modern GZDoom)

Re: A_SetScale interpolation

Postby Nash » Fri Dec 14, 2018 12:13 pm

I was thinking about this too, the other day. Would be cool to have interpolated scaling.
User avatar
Nash
AKA Nash Muhandes! Twitter/Facebook/Youtube: nashmuhandes
 
 
 
Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Twitch ID: nashmuhandes
Github ID: nashmuhandes

Re: A_SetScale interpolation

Postby Marisa Kirisame » Fri Dec 14, 2018 6:15 pm

As an addition I think the A_FadeIn/Out pair could also benefit from this.
User avatar
Marisa Kirisame
ZScript Crimester
 
 
 
Joined: 08 Feb 2008
Location: Vigo, Galicia
Discord: 霧雨魔理沙#1666
Twitch ID: MarisaDOOM
Github ID: OrdinaryMagician
Operating System: Other Linux 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support


Return to Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests