[Already In] Ability to return Accuracy and Stamina

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Ability to return Accuracy and Stamina

Postby XutaWoo » Wed Nov 24, 2010 12:14 am

According to tests, the amount of Strife upgrades cannot be tracked by their inventory amounts; doing so will instead spit out a string that tells you that the objects are quest items that don't exist.
Which can be quite a problem with Strife mods.

Thus, I propose that however ZDoom keeps track of these be exposed to the modders in some way, preferably in DECORATE, ACS, and SBARINFO. After all, the values are there, and they don't seem like it'd be harmful at all to expose them. Plus, these are things that are likely to fit in many mods, not just Strife ones. Besides, UpgradeStamina is fairly usable without this; it's accuracy sister isn't, but this will allow it use.
User avatar
XutaWoo
one day when going to see the rabbit, there was a previous visitor ...
 
Joined: 30 Dec 2006
Location: beautiful hills of those who are friends

Re: Ability to return Accuracy and Stamina

Postby Akira_98 » Thu Nov 25, 2010 12:58 am

I'm not sure about DECORATE and ACS, but it can already be done with SBARINFO. Look under DrawNumber. Apparently was added in r2924. A workaround though, you might be able to change the stamina and accuracy items to give you a dummy item which can be counted. Just a thought. :)
User avatar
Akira_98
Well excuse me, princess.
 
Joined: 27 Jun 2010
Location: AC District 7

Re: Ability to return Accuracy and Stamina

Postby XutaWoo » Thu Nov 25, 2010 1:33 am

That would work, but then it'd be absolute hell to remake Strife's status bar. x_x

Oh well, good to know they're already in SBARINFO. Too bad accuracy's still pretty much useless in it's current state..
User avatar
XutaWoo
one day when going to see the rabbit, there was a previous visitor ...
 
Joined: 30 Dec 2006
Location: beautiful hills of those who are friends


Return to Closed Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Awario [RSS] and 0 guests