User-settable UV wrapping modes for hardware shaders

Bugs that have been investigated and resolved somehow.

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Please don't bump threads here if you have a problem - it will often be forgotten about if you do. Instead, make a new thread here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Marisa the Magician
Posts: 3886
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:15 am
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her
Operating System Version (Optional): (btw I use) Arch
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Vigo, Galicia
Contact:

User-settable UV wrapping modes for hardware shaders

Post by Marisa the Magician »

... or just make user textures default to wrap instead of clamp. This is kind of annoying in some cases where texture coords have to be scaled/offset to achieve some effect (e.g.: scrolling overlays, detail textures). One could just use fract() to make the coordinates wrap around, but this causes visible seams when using any texture filtering mode other than None.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 49067
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: User-settable UV wrapping modes for hardware shaders

Post by Graf Zahl »

They should default to wrap. Is this for the newly added texture layers or also the base texture?
User avatar
Marisa the Magician
Posts: 3886
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:15 am
Preferred Pronouns: She/Her
Operating System Version (Optional): (btw I use) Arch
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Vigo, Galicia
Contact:

Re: User-settable UV wrapping modes for hardware shaders

Post by Marisa the Magician »

Newly-added layers.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 49067
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: User-settable UV wrapping modes for hardware shaders

Post by Graf Zahl »

Ok. Seems like this was overlooked.
User avatar
drfrag
Vintage GZDoom Developer
Posts: 3141
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 3:51 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: User-settable UV wrapping modes for hardware shaders

Post by drfrag »

It doesn't compile, auto tex was declared below:

Code: Select all

C:\DEV\gzdlegacy\src\gl\renderer\gl_renderstate.cpp: In member function 'void FR
enderState::SetMaterial(FMaterial*, int, int, int, bool)':
C:\DEV\gzdlegacy\src\gl\renderer\gl_renderstate.cpp:452:6: error: 'tex' was not
declared in this scope
  if (tex->UseType == ETextureType::SWCanvas) clampmode = CLAMP_NOFILTER;
      ^~~
C:\DEV\gzdlegacy\src\gl\renderer\gl_renderstate.cpp:452:6: note: suggested alter
native: 'tell'
  if (tex->UseType == ETextureType::SWCanvas) clampmode = CLAMP_NOFILTER;
      ^~~
      tell
C:\DEV\gzdlegacy\src\gl\renderer\gl_renderstate.cpp:453:6: error: 'tex' was not
declared in this scope
  if (tex->bHasCanvas) clampmode = CLAMP_CAMTEX;
      ^~~
C:\DEV\gzdlegacy\src\gl\renderer\gl_renderstate.cpp:453:6: note: suggested alter
native: 'tell'
  if (tex->bHasCanvas) clampmode = CLAMP_CAMTEX;
      ^~~
      tell
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Lead GZDoom+Raze Developer
Posts: 49067
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 10:19 am
Location: Germany

Re: User-settable UV wrapping modes for hardware shaders

Post by Graf Zahl »

Damn. Moving around those lines was a late thought and not tested.
Post Reply

Return to “Closed Bugs [GZDoom]”