Slab6 mouse problem

Ask about editing graphics, sounds, models, music, etc here!
Shaders (GLSL) and SNDINFO questions also go here!

Moderators: GZDoom Developers, Raze Developers

Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.
User avatar
gayzad
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2022 4:30 am

Slab6 mouse problem

Post by gayzad »

I'm brand new to voxels. I use MagicaVoxel and Slab6. I can't set the offset using Slab6, because the mouse moves away from the Slab6 window and I can't use anything, except the File menu. The model is stuck in the floor when testing in GZDoom. How do I fix this?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V0OhCnN8fhs
User avatar
ramon.dexter
Posts: 1252
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 12:50 pm
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support
Location: Kozolupy, Bohemia

Re: Slab6 mouse problem

Post by ramon.dexter »

You jus have to try and try and try...slab6 is sometimes little bit hard to use :)
Jarewill
Posts: 1331
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 8:54 am

Re: Slab6 mouse problem

Post by Jarewill »

You could try doing the following:

Open Slab6's properties.

Select the compatibility tab.

"Change high DPI settings"

And select the override to be made by the application.

That seemed to have fixed it for me.

Return to “Assets (and other stuff)”