Page 3 of 3

Re: One-Liners / Taunt button?

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 5:59 pm
by Matt
Maybe you should just add a bit more whitespace in your SNDINFO file (and other things).

In the sound names you're defining ash/taunt01 through ash/taunt10 7 times instead of ash/taunt01 through ash/taunt70.

Re: One-Liners / Taunt button?

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 7:28 pm
by Hidden Hands
Matt wrote:Maybe you should just add a bit more whitespace in your SNDINFO file (and other things).

In the sound names you're defining ash/taunt01 through ash/taunt10 7 times instead of ash/taunt01 through ash/taunt70.


So do I remove all the ash/tauntxx except 01 and 70? how does it know to include the ones between? Or am I misunderstanding.

Re: One-Liners / Taunt button?

PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 8:02 pm
by Matt
Look very, very carefully at that SNDINFO code you posted.

Read each line out loud.

You might notice something.

Re: One-Liners / Taunt button?

PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2018 12:37 pm
by Hidden Hands
Matt wrote:Look very, very carefully at that SNDINFO code you posted.

Read each line out loud.

You might notice something.

HOW THE HELL DID I MISS THAT!? Thank you tons, really, THANKS.

I'm a flipping moron.

EDIT: It works perfectly now. Thanks so much. Now I can actually get on with making the game.