Problem Building A Strife Map

Ask about mapping, UDMF, using DoomBuilder/editor of choice, etc, here!
Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.

Problem Building A Strife Map

Postby EndHack » Sun Dec 16, 2018 7:10 pm

im not very good at mapping stuff so this might sound stupid but how can I build a strife map when ever I start a map with the strife1.wad as a resource gzdoom builder gives me a big error log about all the doom sprites its missing's then when im building the map there aren't any of the strife enemies weapons and stuff
User avatar
EndHack
 
Joined: 14 Feb 2018
Discord: CoolKing1234#2571

Re: Problem Building A Strife Map

Postby TheMightyHeracross » Sun Dec 16, 2018 7:37 pm

Can I see a screenshot of the configuration menu (like where you set map format, etc)? Sounds like it's not loading resources for whatever reason.
User avatar
TheMightyHeracross
...and remember: his silence is golden.
 
Joined: 18 Aug 2013
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Discord: TheMightyHeracross#1716

Re: Problem Building A Strife Map

Postby EndHack » Sun Dec 16, 2018 9:56 pm

here is a Screenshot
Attachments
Screenshot.png
User avatar
EndHack
 
Joined: 14 Feb 2018
Discord: CoolKing1234#2571

Re: Problem Building A Strife Map

Postby EndHack » Sun Dec 16, 2018 10:01 pm

oh I was look at this and testing some stuff and it looks like I need to set up the game configuration to the game im building a map for but there isn't a strife one

(edit) I found a setting somewhere to turn on and of different game configuration's and found one that fit my needs
User avatar
EndHack
 
Joined: 14 Feb 2018
Discord: CoolKing1234#2571


Return to Mapping

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest