"uknown script"

Ask about mapping, UDMF, using DoomBuilder/editor of choice, etc, here!

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Zen3001
Posts: 412
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 7:17 am
Location: some northern german shithole

"uknown script"

Post by Zen3001 »

this one's frustrating me

I'm using acsscriptexecute to execute a very simple on two lines but every time I interact with the lines in game I just get a log telling me that the script is unknown...


Code: Select all

script 1 (void) {
	Delay(1); //this doesn't help either
	ChangeLevel("MAP01", 1, CHANGELEVEL_KEEPFACING|CHANGELEVEL_NOINTERMISSION|CHANGELEVEL_PRERAISEWEAPON);
}

script 2 (void) {
	print(s: "door only opens from the other side");
}
the only error I get from gzdoombuilder is that I'm using an undefined variable but I have it defined in another map as a world variable.
User avatar
Mikk-
Posts: 2274
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 1:31 pm
Location: Somewhere off Kanagawa

Re: "uknown script"

Post by Mikk- »

Did you compile your ACS?
User avatar
gwHero
Posts: 360
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 3:23 am
Graphics Processor: Intel with Vulkan/Metal Support
Location: The Netherlands

Re: "uknown script"

Post by gwHero »

About world scope variables in ACS:
(from wiki)
they have to be redeclared in each map's source code, and it is the index, not the name, which defines their common identity.

So you have to 'redefine' it in this map too.
User avatar
Zen3001
Posts: 412
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 7:17 am
Location: some northern german shithole

Re: "uknown script"

Post by Zen3001 »

gwHero wrote:About world scope variables in ACS:
(from wiki)
they have to be redeclared in each map's source code, and it is the index, not the name, which defines their common identity.

So you have to 'redefine' it in this map too.
yup that seems to fix the all issues I had
Post Reply

Return to “Mapping”