Trouble getting a script to import

Ask about ACS, DECORATE, ZScript, or any other scripting questions here!

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.

Trouble getting a script to import

Postby SlinkyWinky » Mon Jul 26, 2021 8:42 am

Ok, guys. I'm at my wits end on this and need some help.
I'm trying to import a non compiled script that I want to share between a couple of my levels but I don't need it running for every level. I've got the #library at the top of the script I'm importing and the script editor of Ultimate Doom Builder finds the script when using the #import but the script will not execute. I can't get the calling script nor the puke command to execute the script. I get no errors in the console - nothing. The script is not packaged in a wad or pk3. It's uncompressed in directories, atm.
SlinkyWinky
 
Joined: 22 Aug 2014

Re: Trouble getting a script to import

Postby Logan MTM » Mon Jul 26, 2021 12:43 pm

Did you difine your lib in LOADACS?
Is your no compiled lump inside the main .pk3?
Did you create the /ACS folder?
Did you import your lib in the Map ACS code?
User avatar
Logan MTM
I can see you...
 
Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

Re: Trouble getting a script to import

Postby Nicholas Pivingsteg » Mon Jul 26, 2021 3:37 pm

Logan MTM wrote:
> Did you difine your lib in LOADACS?
Thought that was used for auto loading for every map? Don't want to load on every map.
> Is your no compiled lump inside the main .pk3?
Nothing is packed. Everything is in directories.

> Did you create the /ACS folder?
yes.

> Did you import your lib in the Map ACS code?
yes.
Nicholas Pivingsteg
 

Re: Trouble getting a script to import

Postby ramon.dexter » Mon Jul 26, 2021 11:41 pm

Please log in...its not that hard.
User avatar
ramon.dexter
rudebwoy
 
Joined: 20 Oct 2015
Location: Kozolupy, Bohemia
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Trouble getting a script to import

Postby SanyaWaffles » Tue Jul 27, 2021 3:58 pm

Please post your project. We can't troubleshoot this.
User avatar
SanyaWaffles
Never trust floor sandwiches
 
Joined: 25 Apr 2013
Location: Eastern Ohio
Discord: SanyaWaffles#5095
Twitch ID: sanyawaffles
Operating System: Windows 10/8.1/8/201x 64-bit
OS Test Version: No (Using Stable Public Version)
Graphics Processor: nVidia with Vulkan support

Re: Trouble getting a script to import

Postby SlinkyWinky » Wed Jul 28, 2021 1:12 pm

Got it figured out. Problem solved.
SlinkyWinky
 
Joined: 22 Aug 2014


Return to Scripting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests