Using GETActorState in ACS

Ask about ACS, DECORATE, ZScript, or any other scripting questions here!

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.

Using GETActorState in ACS

Postby Ultimate Freedoomer » Fri Jun 04, 2021 7:21 pm

Hi. So, I’m thinking of making a scoped weapon that uses an ACS check instead of an inventory counter to determine weather to zoom in or out. I know that Get Actor State is a thing, so how do I use it?
Ultimate Freedoomer
 
Joined: 30 Jan 2015
Location: Pittman Center
Discord: Open Source Forever#0483
Twitch ID: https://www.twitch.tv/lyokianh

Re: Using GETActorState in ACS

Postby Cherno » Fri Jun 04, 2021 10:24 pm

You can use CheckActorState, but it will not work for weapons because you would need to check the player's PSprite's state, which can only be accessed via ZScript.
User avatar
Cherno
 
Joined: 06 Dec 2016

Re: Using GETActorState in ACS

Postby Ultimate Freedoomer » Fri Jun 04, 2021 10:57 pm

Fuck.
Ultimate Freedoomer
 
Joined: 30 Jan 2015
Location: Pittman Center
Discord: Open Source Forever#0483
Twitch ID: https://www.twitch.tv/lyokianh


Return to Scripting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests