Tried extracting a monster from a mod, and...

Ask about ACS, DECORATE, ZScript, or any other scripting questions here!

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.

Re: Tried extracting a monster from a mod, and...

Postby gman829 » Sat May 23, 2020 3:39 pm

Ok so now it appears in my map, but I'm missing the missle sprites, fire sprites,and it doesn't make any noise, even though i put the SNDIFO lump. Here's the new version: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pHyWmYZYX-kSFb8jEvDNrYolaRP3pXeG/view?usp=sharing
gman829
 
Joined: 12 May 2018

Re: Tried extracting a monster from a mod, and...

Postby Jarewill » Sat May 23, 2020 3:44 pm

You are using .pk3's structure in SNDINFO, while you are using a .wad file.
Instead of specifying a path of non-existent directories, simply write the file name:
Spoiler:

Also, I notice that the SNDINFO defines sounds that aren't even in the wad.
Jarewill
 
 
 
Joined: 21 Jul 2019

Re: Tried extracting a monster from a mod, and...

Postby gman829 » Sat May 23, 2020 4:06 pm

So I looked, and the attacks are missing. I tried looking through the mod's files (I left a download link at the top of the thread) and O found explosion sprites for when it's dead, but I didn't find it's rockwall sprites, missile sprites, or fire sprites.`
gman829
 
Joined: 12 May 2018

Re: Tried extracting a monster from a mod, and...

Postby gman829 » Sat May 23, 2020 4:13 pm

i think I'm gonna scrap the project for now.
gman829
 
Joined: 12 May 2018

Previous

Return to Scripting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests