Blood actor doesn't spawn another actors

Ask about ACS, DECORATE, ZScript, or any other scripting questions here!

Moderator: GZDoom Developers

Forum rules
Before asking on how to use a ZDoom feature, read the ZDoom wiki first. If you still don't understand how to use a feature, then ask here.

Please bear in mind that the people helping you do not automatically know how much you know. You may be asked to upload your project file to look at. Don't be afraid to ask questions about what things mean, but also please be patient with the people trying to help you. (And helpers, please be patient with the person you're trying to help!)
Post Reply
User avatar
Ahpiox
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 1:52 am

Blood actor doesn't spawn another actors

Post by Ahpiox »

Code: Select all

Actor JamBlood : Blood replaces Blood
{
	Scale 1.2
	Mass 100
	Gravity 0.6
	+RANDOMIZE
	-ALLOWPARTICLES
	+FLOORCLIP
	+DONTSPLASH
	+NOTELEPORT
	+NOBLOCKMAP
	States
	{
		Spawn:
			BLUD C 0 A_SpawnItemEx("SplashBloodSmall", 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0,SXF_USEBLOODCOLOR|SXF_TRANSFERTRANSLATION | SXF_ABSOLUTEPOSITION | SXF_ABSOLUTEANGLE | SXF_ABSOLUTEVELOCITY)
			BLUD CCCCC 0 A_SpawnItemEx("DropletBloodFlying", 0, 0, 0, FRandom(-7, 7), FRandom(-8, 8), FRandom(2, 10), Random(0, 360),SXF_USEBLOODCOLOR|SXF_TRANSFERTRANSLATION | SXF_ABSOLUTEPOSITION | SXF_ABSOLUTEANGLE | SXF_ABSOLUTEVELOCITY)
			BLUD CBA 3
			Stop
	}
}


ACTOR SplashBloodSmall : Blood {
    Radius 1
    Height 1
	Speed 0
	Scale 1
	Gravity 0
	+CLIENTSIDEONLY
    +NOTELEPORT
	+FLOORCLIP
	+DROPOFF
	+CORPSE

	States{
		Spawn:
		BLOD ABCDEF 1
		Stop
	}
}


ACTOR SplashBloodMed {
	Radius 1
    Height 1
	Speed 0
	Scale 1
	Gravity 0
	+CLIENTSIDEONLY
    +NOTELEPORT
	+FLOORCLIP
	+DROPOFF
	+CORPSE

	States{
		Spawn:
		BLOS ABCDEF 1
		Stop
	}
}

ACTOR SplashBloodBig {
	Radius 1
    Height 1
	Speed 0
	Gravity 0
	+CLIENTSIDEONLY
    +NOTELEPORT
	+FLOORCLIP
	+DROPOFF
	+CORPSE
     
	States{
		Spawn:
		BLHT ABCDEF 1
		Stop
	}
}
JamBlood actually spawns droplets, but not splashes! I know, blood actor is hardcoded, but still.
User avatar
Apeirogon
Posts: 1605
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 12:57 am

Re: Blood actor doesn't spawn another actors

Post by Apeirogon »

Add nodelay to "BLUD C 0 A_SpawnItemEx("SplashBloodSmall",".
User avatar
Ahpiox
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 1:52 am

Re: Blood actor doesn't spawn another actors

Post by Ahpiox »

Apeirogon wrote:Add nodelay to "BLUD C 0 A_SpawnItemEx("SplashBloodSmall",".
Many thanks! Now i can see use of this keyword
Post Reply

Return to “Scripting”