Page 10 of 10

Re: SpriteShadow (Duke3D Shadows) v1.9

PostPosted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 5:31 pm
by Moktar
panzerfaustmna wrote:

Hi, ive got this error while playing brutal doom on gz 4.1.3 , its happens when iam using brutality on enemys
sry 4 bad english =)


Hi. I'm getting the same error, it occurs when performing fatalities on BD under GZDOOM 4.2. Also there is another error, it happens after loading E1M2 (immediately after the intermission from E1M1).



Also, sorry for the bad english too.

Re: SpriteShadow (Duke3D Shadows) v1.9

PostPosted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 9:26 pm
by Nash
The latest Github commit has a fix for that already merged in; if you don't mind using dev versions of the mod, you can just download it from the Github.

Re: SpriteShadow (Duke3D Shadows) v1.9

PostPosted: Fri Oct 04, 2019 9:33 pm
by 40KN
Hey @Nash, using the latest build seemingly stopped the frequent crashes, but this one eventually popped up upon picking up an item:


Re: SpriteShadow (Duke3D Shadows) v1.9

PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 7:42 pm
by bLUEbYTE
I had an odd issue where the mod simply doesn't get loaded... GZDoom version 4.2.4. This started happening all of a sudden, I could see every other mod in my autoload list get mentioned in the console but not this one. I had double checked the file path in gzdoom.ini. Tried to load it via '-file ...', still no go, it would get silently ignored. Have you seen such oddity before?

So I went ahead and made a .wad version of it as at commit fe1eb1, with menu stuff removed. It loads fine now.

Providing the WAD here just in case someone hits a similar issue.

Thanks for a great mod, Nash.

Re: SpriteShadow (Duke3D Shadows) v1.9

PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 10:11 pm
by Nash
@bLUEbYTE: That's strange indeed. Seems to be working for me. I'm sorry but I haven't the slightest clue what's going on, or how to reproduce it...

Re: SpriteShadow (Duke3D Shadows) v1.9

PostPosted: Sat Nov 23, 2019 5:25 pm
by StrikerMan780
40KN wrote:Hey @Nash, using the latest build seemingly stopped the frequent crashes, but this one eventually popped up upon picking up an item:


My ZScript knowledge is limited, but perhaps a NULL check on this line before calling Object.Destroy could prevent this?

Re: SpriteShadow (Duke3D Shadows) v1.9

PostPosted: Sun Dec 08, 2019 2:14 pm
by ZellSF
It's a bit jarring how Strife's roof crawlers and roof mounted turrets cast shadows. Is there any logical way to make exceptions for them so they don't have shadows?

Re: SpriteShadow (Duke3D Shadows) v1.9

PostPosted: Tue Dec 10, 2019 8:29 pm
by Nash
ZellSF: thanks for the feedback, I'll have to see what I can do about that. Good point.