SNDSEQ bug happening when sequence starts first time

Post bugs that have to do with sound and/or in-game music here.

Moderator: Developers

Forum rules
Please construct and post a simple demo whenever possible for all bug reports. Please provide links to everything.

If you can include a wad demonstrating the problem, please do so. Bug reports that include fully-constructed demos have a much better chance of being investigated in a timely manner than those that don't.

SNDSEQ bug happening when sequence starts first time

Postby DOOMGABR [RU] » Sun Nov 04, 2018 4:25 am

Plus elevator start sound hasn't crossfade with "middle" loop sound
detailed demo and proofs: https://youtu.be/the4xpeYk7U
DOOMGABR [RU]
 
Joined: 08 Jun 2016
Location: Russia

Re: SNDSEQ bug happening when sequence starts first time

Postby Graf Zahl » Sun Nov 04, 2018 4:42 am

We cannot debug a video. I have absolutely no idea what you are trying to tell.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: SNDSEQ bug happening when sequence starts first time

Postby DOOMGABR [RU] » Sun Nov 04, 2018 6:50 am

Here you go: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1bAUxt ... dlwbwwcRX0
Put in the console "map test01" to launch testing map. After this, open two first doors left and right of you. First action executing with SNDSEQ breaks sounds before "stopsound" line. But when you will try open door again it becomes OK.
In the end of room open hellish door and test elevators. Some of them has broken sounds, which hasn't crossfade with "middle" loop sound.
p.s.: this archive is private, I am waiting for your reply.
p.p.s: and plz sorry for my terrible English, I didn't use the translators while typing this reply, because I am really have no time now.
DOOMGABR [RU]
 
Joined: 08 Jun 2016
Location: Russia

Re: SNDSEQ bug happening when sequence starts first time

Postby Graf Zahl » Sun Nov 04, 2018 7:39 am

I just downloaded it, in case you want to delete it quickly.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: SNDSEQ bug happening when sequence starts first time

Postby DOOMGABR [RU] » Sun Nov 04, 2018 7:48 am

I deleted access to the file, thanks for you let me know. And may you test Door with DoorHell2 Sequence? I really can't understand why it's not working. This seq don't wanna play open sound :c
DOOMGABR [RU]
 
Joined: 08 Jun 2016
Location: Russia

Re: SNDSEQ bug happening when sequence starts first time

Postby Graf Zahl » Sat Nov 24, 2018 4:55 pm

I'm sorry but I cannot hear anything wrong when I try to open those doors. What versoion of GZDoom are you using?
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Re: SNDSEQ bug happening when sequence starts first time

Postby DOOMGABR [RU] » Wed Nov 28, 2018 12:49 pm

Last GZDoom (g3.6.0). Please, look my video again from the first post here. I demonsrated sound breaking after first playing of sequence. Activate trigger first time and wait end of the sequence.
The video also indicates an obvious bug with SNDSEQ when using the Platform (timecode — 1:02). overlaying the start sound with the middle is broken. In the example for you, try to test the elevators. The first two on the left exactly have incorrect sequence playing.
DOOMGABR [RU]
 
Joined: 08 Jun 2016
Location: Russia


Return to Audio/Music Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest