The Monster Resource Wad

News about ZDoom, its child ports, or any closely related projects.
[ZDoom Home] [Documentation (Wiki)] [Official News] [Downloads]

Postby Graf Zahl » Sat Sep 11, 2004 4:10 am

So where's the problem? If I see an HTML file I know how to open it.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby Vader » Sun Sep 12, 2004 7:30 am

I wonder, if the monster.wad still gets updated :?:
I downloaded the file from the link, at the beginning of Nanami's thread and from the Idgames archive.
Both files didn´t seem to contain the new monsters listed here...
I´m really confused :?: :(

Edit:Nevermind, I´m just to stupid for this world :lol:
Got the updated version!

Edit2:Can anybody, responsible for the credits, put the LoHeresy sprites under my name (or add Björn Ostmann to the Cacolich sprites)!
It´s a bit odd to have two authors listed for the same person, isn´t it?
User avatar
Vader
Mandroid ginger Ninja
 
Joined: 30 Jul 2004
Location: Germany

Postby Graf Zahl » Sun Sep 12, 2004 8:39 am

Sorry, I didn't know that you were both. I'll update the credits for an eventual update but right now there is nothing to add and for such a minor change I don't want to update it yet again.
User avatar
Graf Zahl
Lead GZDoom Developer
 
Joined: 19 Jul 2003
Location: Germany

Postby Vader » Sun Sep 12, 2004 1:57 pm

I didn´t mention that before, so you couldn´t know at all :wink:
It´s not that bad anyway...
User avatar
Vader
Mandroid ginger Ninja
 
Joined: 30 Jul 2004
Location: Germany

Postby OuLu » Tue Sep 14, 2004 2:49 pm

So ahh, how do you play it?
OuLu
 

Postby Vader » Wed Sep 15, 2004 4:59 am

Select either the monster.wad + monsterdemo.wad,
or the humans.wad + humandemo.wad and then drag and drop the two files on the zdoom.exe!
You can also use the commandline with the -file parameter!
(example: c:\zdoom\zdoom -file humans.wad humandemo.wad)
Hope that helps :)
User avatar
Vader
Mandroid ginger Ninja
 
Joined: 30 Jul 2004
Location: Germany

Postby Mundungu » Thu Sep 30, 2004 1:50 am

I like it. Well, no all of the monsters... actually, I never really cared for the former human enemies id put in the game to begin with...

Oh yeah, and it wouldn't work with zdoomgl.
User avatar
Mundungu
One death per person. That's it. No cheating.
 
Joined: 24 Jul 2003

Postby TheDarkArchon » Thu Sep 30, 2004 11:53 am

What version? It won't work with 0.75 as it's based on ZDoom 2.0.63. You need 0.75a or the new 0.8 Beta version to use it since they are based on 2.0.63a
User avatar
TheDarkArchon
OUT!
 
Joined: 07 Aug 2004
Location: Some cold place

Postby wario » Fri Oct 01, 2004 8:55 am

but how can u put the monsters on the map?
cuz i can still noly find the normal mosnters.
i added the wads to doom builder but its still not working.
umm so how should i? :shock:
User avatar
wario
uhh.....
 
Joined: 01 Oct 2004
Location: netherlands

Postby Giest118 » Fri Oct 01, 2004 10:00 am

Well, you have to do some stuff, then some other things, and then something else after that.
User avatar
Giest118
I don't trust people who trust me. Because they're stoned.
 
Joined: 05 Dec 2003

Postby Enjay » Fri Oct 01, 2004 10:07 am

giest118 wrote:Well, you have to do some stuff, then some other things, and then something else after that.


That was helpful. :roll:

I don't use DB so this is guesswork. If DB doesn't automatically read the contents of the DECORATE lump, it should still have some way of placing an item into your map and then allowing you to change the edit number of that item. If it does, use the edit number of the monster type that you want to place in your map. You'll find the edit number by extracting and reading the DECORATE lump - unless it is mentioned in the text file, in which case you can get it from there (can't remember, and don't have it handy).
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Postby wario » Fri Oct 01, 2004 10:25 am

ok thansk for the help...wel lif doesnt work ill ask this
wich editor u use for it then :?:
User avatar
wario
uhh.....
 
Joined: 01 Oct 2004
Location: netherlands

Postby Enjay » Fri Oct 01, 2004 10:30 am

DeePsea. (Which is shareware - the unregistered version has a map size restriction you should be aware of. However, I find it to be a very good, feature packed editor and the additional tools - such as lump and texture management are not restricted in the SW version).
User avatar
Enjay
Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody. Twain
 
 
 
Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Location: Scotland

Postby Giest118 » Fri Oct 01, 2004 9:46 pm

Doom Builder does read the contents of the DECORATE lump. Search for a Thing category called 'Decorate' and click that to bring up the various things that are in the Decorate lump.
User avatar
Giest118
I don't trust people who trust me. Because they're stoned.
 
Joined: 05 Dec 2003

Postby Lazarus » Mon Oct 04, 2004 12:38 pm

Hi.
I've been trying to get the monster resource wad to work but i can't load the demo level.

I'm using ZDOOM version 2.0.63.1 and I tried the method of dragging both onto the zdoom executable but it said that the demo was non-zdoom and couldn't be played because it would go out of sync.

Please Help.I don't know what's wrong!
Lazarus
 
Joined: 04 Oct 2004
Location: England

PreviousNext

Return to ZDoom (and related) News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests